mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Escaping the asylum, Empire Records, and a lusty picture of Axl!

I have officially retired as a review whore. I put my little message on my little reviews page and I deleted the list of pending reviews.. I'm done. No more. It was nice for a while, but my self esteem was suffering! And we can't have that, now can we!

*****

I felt like I was let out of the asylum today or something!

I had my first day of my psychology stuff. For those who are just joining me, I am graduating in December and I have 17 hours of psychology, which I'm minoring in. That would be great if I didn't need 18 hours. So now I'm doing 3 hours of work for the psychology department a week.

My first assignment: To drive to South Dallas (not only an hour from where I go to school, but the uh.. not so great part of Dallas) to deliver a paycheck to some chick. This delighted my "boss" so much that I would dare to drive to Dallas, he gave me next Monday off. Hell, I was just happy to get the hell out of town. It's a privledge to leave in the middle of the day and have happy times in Dallas. I even got to go to 24 Hour Fitness and work out! It was good times, I tell ya.

*****

I am currently watching Empire Records on VH1. I like this movie because at the time, I used to look a lot like Liv Tyler and I wore a lot of the same clothes she wears in that movie. And like.. she's hot! I don't like Robin Tunney. But that's a whole other story that I've told here before (it has something to do with her knowing Lara Flynn Boyle which made me think that I could have Christian Slater come to my 12th birthday party) and I have no idea where I have it so I can't link to it. I'll put that story on the cast list later today. I just thought I'd share that.

*****

I added more chapters to my story. It kinda sucks, but like I said, I'm not that good at writing stories at this point in my life. I have a lot more than what is written there, but I figured that I totally wrote the wrong story! I meant to write something totally different than I did, so I have to rewrite a bunch of stuff. That should be fun. And such.

*****

Oooh, you guys.. I know this goes without saying, but I am sooo excited about the eventual (I mean, it's coming at some point in my life, right?) GN'R tour. I am just a po' college student, but hopefully I'll be able to go to more than 1 concert. Hopefully they'll have one in Dallas and one in Las Vegas on New Years, cuz that's where I'm gonna be. I'm pretty sure that's all I'll be able to afford, but hey! 3 Guns N Roses concerts in one year will probably do just fine for me. I'm excited! HEHEHE!

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"While I'm at it, I'd like to bitch a little about strangers who ask me if I'm tired. I really hate that. Most of the time I'm not tired, and I guess I just look like shit or something. This goes back to when I was in junior high. I was born with this eye condition where I didn't have the muscle that holds your eyes up, so my eyes were always drooping. So, in junior high, people were always accusing me of being on drugs and being tired and crap. I had never taken drugs and I was proud of that, so it really wounded me. I got surgery and pretty much ended talk like that, but I still get the occasional "Are you tired? You look tired." comments. What the hell business is it of yours if I'm fucking tired? What if I am? Are you going to let me take a nap on your counter or something?"

*****

This is no doubt the sexiest picture of Axl I've ever seen in my life. His hair, his beard kinda thing, his tattoo.. holy good god, take me now!

6:45 p.m. - September 04, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin