mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pop Culture Bitch and her Korean Roommate

Well, the new roommate has arrived, and it's pretty much as scary as I thought it was going to be. She's Korean and doesn't speak much english. I can't turn my radio on and listen to my favorite Sports station because I'm pretty sure she wouldn't want to listen to it. I can't sit around half-nekkid cuz since she's been here, she's been in the room the whole time. You'd think she'd at least leave to eat or something, but no. I think I will have to go insane now.

I guess this is what college is about.. meeting new people and having new experiences. But I have no idea what to say to this girl. We've made small talk. And when I was watching You've Got Mail for the 100th time this week, she said, "Is that You've Got Mail?" I guess they watch alot of American movies over there in Korea.

I really like that movie. You've Got Mail. And I've said this before, but they ruin it once Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan become friends. I mean, wouldn't you be pissed when you found out that Tom Hanks was the person you had been writing to you, and he had been screwing you over the past who knows how long? It doesn't seem fair to me. But that's just me. They do have one really steamy kiss at the end, wow.

I'm really ashamed of a purchase I made yesterday. I used the book store gift certificate my mom gave me and bought.. Anne Heche's autobiography. It was only 12 dollars! I couldn't help myself! But it's really a terrible book. She can't write for shit. But I'm a pop culture whore, I can't help myself.

I also bought Picture Perfect, the movie where Jennifer Aniston looks really hot all the time. I think Jennifer Aniston is great, and I don't care if that makes me dorky! I like all her movies! I admit it! Anyway, that movie is good times.

Reno is only 2 weeks away! Woohoo!

Well, at least there's only a few months left of school. Then I'll get another roommate. Great. It's really hard to be antisocial when I'm hanging out with my friends all the time and my roommate is always here! What's the world coming to?

9:10 a.m. - October 15, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin