mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a little vaclempt, Saturday Night's all right for fighting, and muahahaha.

BB and I were driving yesterday (actually we were driving from 10 AM to 9 PM, but that's neither here nor there.) and I realized something about sunsets on a Saturday night. I can't quite put my finger on the emotion I have when it comes around, but I think the best word would be.. promise. There's so much promise on a Saturday night of getting together with friends or a newly formed entanglement and having a good time. I felt that way when I was 12 years old, too. I felt like if I didn't do anything to make sure that I had some kind of social life that night, I was missing out.

There's just something about the sun setting and the night getting cooler and everyone getting together that really makes me feel inspired. Inspired. I guess that's the word I'm really looking for.

Anyway.

Angel Boy called me on Friday night, while BB and I were driving to the football game. I didn't answer it because I wanted to avoid BB-Angel Boy ackwardness, but it still excited me nonetheless. I mean.. what is it about us? What makes a guy who knew me when I was 15 years old still call me after I turned 22? We only went out a few months and I constantly beat him down about little things like "Why didn't you call me last night!" Or "Why did you stand me up again!" (Okay, that was a big thing.)

I just think it's amazing that some people we keep in our lives, some people we let go, and some people come finding us. And some people we choose to let go are the ones we wish would come back, but some of the people we keep in our lives are the ones we wish would leave!

Okay.. that probably made no sense. It just makes me really nostalgic when he calls. Okay.. happy. Happy and nostalgic. Because there's something intensely satisfying in the most attractive (next to BB, of course) person I've ever known calling me and pursuing me and wanting to hang out with me. It's a good thing. And we could all use some good things.

A bad thing: I ate like a fuckin pig yesterday. Ick. I'm surprised I'm not oinking right now.

I have so much to do today, and I'm probably going to go insane. I'm probably going to take all my clothes off in the library and scream "Free at last, free at last! Thank god almight, I'm free at last! Muahahahaha!"

Is anyone reading this anymore? I don't think you are. Please sign the guestbook if you are, I swear I'll come give you a big kiss or something.

And um.. notice that Webdiaries thing on the bottom of the page? If you want, you can click on it and vote for me. But that's okay if you don't want to. Really. I won't cry or anything. Probably not.

9:27 a.m. - October 21, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin