mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fire Marshals, November Rain, and please unplug the alarm!

I'm at BB's, and as usual, I forgot to turn my alarm off at my dorm. I don't know, I think it's a mental blockage of some sort. Anyway, I called my roommate and asked her to "unplug the alarm so it won't go off." Apparently, to foreigners, "unplug the alarm so it won't go off" means "do everything else in the room except unplug the alarm so it won't go off." So that was an exciting conversation we had. "The plugs are by your bed! Just take them out of the wall! You know, plugs, that you put stuff into?" It is definetly and interesting relationship we have.

On Wednesday night, she was studying for a test, and I had to explain what "So far" means, because she thought it meant "finally." I was like.. hmm.. "No, it sorta means "Up until now," I told her. I think she might have understood that.

And as a disclaimer, I'm not trying to be racist there, I'm just kinda outlining the conversations me and my Korean roommate have. Okay? Good times.

So, I was just sitting in the computer lab yesterday, putting the finishing touches on my story when I was interrupted.

"Good morning! I'm Fire Marshal Bob, and the Denton Fire Department is now evacuating the building." Oh, well, thank you Fire Marshal Bob!

So we all got up and left the building. None of us seemed to be scared, it was pretty much annoyance, like "God, is it another bomb threat again?!" It was definietely an interesting occurance. I'm still not sure what happened, but it must have been pretty serious, because there were ambulances and police cars and fire trucks.

I saw Math Boy yesterday, walking down the street with his roommate, a chick in my Journalism class. It's nice to know that if I had ever wanted to start something with him, I could at least find out if he was interested through a third party. Not that I ever wanted to start anything. Really.

I am really nervous about my story. Everyone in my class is getting a copy of it, and then on Tuesday, they're all going to critique it. That scares the shit out of me, because I'm actually really proud of this one. I ran into my teacher as I was turning it in. He said "Hey." And I was like, "I'm really proud of my story! It's really good! Hehehehe!" Like a total spaz girl. And he was like, "Okay." And that was about it. I felt like a total dumbass when I walked out of the building.

Finally, the cold weather has started. I was really getting annoyed with it being 80 degrees and sunny every frickin day. It's November! I'm supposed to be freezing my ass off and not dressing appropriately for that! Today it's like 50 degrees and cloudy, and I lurrve me some cold cloudy days.

And, I have to say this.

Nothing lasts forever in the cold November rain, you know.

Giggle.

My Story -

8:41 a.m. - November 09, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin