mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In a slight alcohol haze, the reappearance of an Ali-Kat, and more good times to be had!

It's funny how things come along and when you're least expecting them to, they bang you right on the head and remind you of memories. Some good, some bad.

Like, when I took my little Charlie for a walk today. I put his little leash on him and all of a sudden, I thought about the millions of times I had taken my old dog for walks. I loved my other doggy. He lived to be 13 years old and he was the most loved dog in the world. He was the only thing my whole family could agree on. He was a special dog, never tried to bite anyone or hurt anyone, and he was always there when you needed him.

Charlie is special, but he doesn't get the newspaper. And he always tries to bite a. people of foreign descent and b. people in uniforms. But anyway.

Also today, I was getting my eyebrows waxed (still something that is impossible to get used to, I say.. I told that to the chick who was doing it and she was like, "Oh, you get used to it after 20 times or so," and I'm like, right.. this is way past my 20th time, girlfriend. I've been doing it every 6 weeks since I was 14. She didn't have much to say about that.) and a song by the Gin Blossoms came on. I used to really love the Gin Blossoms. And it took me back to when I was 14 and things were simpler, but they were also harder because there used to be so much that went on when I was 14 that was just hard to deal with and such. Like, boys and stuff. Anyway.

Also, I had a very lovely evening tonight with Ali-Kat and her fiance. We went to Chile's, where I engaged in a really disturbingly large Margarita and some quesadillas.

I'm not sure the Margarita was really necessary to the night. I really got quite drunk off my ass and acted like an idiot in front of Ali-Kat and her fiance, who was nice enough to buy my poverty stricken ass dinner. Thank you, Ali-Kat's fiance!

So anyway, I'm a bit rambly tonight cuz I am still a bit under the influence. I'm also finding it to be unusually hard to type right now, but that might be because I'm typing in the dark.

She has an amazing memory, that girl does. How does she remember this stuff? And why don't I remember it?! She remembered the name of a band I wanted to start when I was like 15! I wanted to name it "Salad" cuz "we're all mixed up!" Hehe! Get it?!

We saw a band that didn't do much for me, but it was still fun. Ali-Kat, we gots to hang out more often, yo.

Other assorted things:

Someone was nice enough to tell me why I was getting hits from emails. Someone apparently saw my entry on the Guns N Roses concert and they liked what the saw, so they sent out the link to a GN'R mailing list. Here's a little bit of the emails someone forwarded to me:

"Hello ppl,

I read this review from the new years�s gig and I didn�t see it around

here. If it was posted before, I apologize. The girl who wrote is

young, so sometimes she�s into some "totally" and "Axl mmmm", etc (it�s

funny, actually. :�)), but she said some details I haven�t seen

anywhere - and I like details ;�). Also there is a picture of the

ticket from dec 31.

Cheers,

*person*

Axlconcert

(This next one is from a chick.)

"Ew. I got as far as the "I had an orgasm when the tickets were finally in my

hand" part before it got too painful to continue.

I'll take "Mental Images I REALLY Don't Need" for a thousand, Alex."

Those emails made me a little angry, to tell ya the truth. First of all, I was a little angry that some dude posted a link from my friggin diary, but hey, it's all good. And I'm not young! I'm 22! I'll say "Mmmm Axl" if I damn well please, I've had a crush on the damn guy for 10 freakin years! SO BUH ON YOU, MR. AND MRS. FUNNY PANTS! AND! GEEZ! Can't I even say what I want in my diary without some chick saying "EWWW! She was talking about orgasms! FOR SHAME! FOr fucks sake, woman, do you realize how long I had to wait to actually get one of those freakin tickets in my hand?

*Taking a deep breath*

Anyway.

I had a very pleasant evening last night. First of all, I wrote about my girlfriend's son, but I didn't say "son" when I was talking about her son, I just said "girlfriend", so know I was talking about her son, ya know? Okay, good.

Anyway, my dad came back from work and was in a surprisingly good mood. He actually said, "Wow, you do look like you're losing weight! You're pants look better, even!" And I was like.. woah.. who is this dude and where is the alien that took his brain? And he was umprompted and everything! I was impressed.

Then I showed him my report card and he said, "Well, I'm not impressed, but this isn't bad, either." No yelling! No screaming! No storming out of the house! I am definitely impressed. It was a good day yesterday, yes indeed. Plus I got to see my little baby puppy man, which is always a very pleasant activity. I miss him right now, yes I do.

I think I'll rest my weary, alcohol hazed brain now. Have a good morning and such.

12:38 a.m. - May 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin