mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Practice, Rob Lowe, and the exciting life I lead

Oh my goodness!

We just watched the season finale of The Practice on Tivo. OH MY GOD! They found her guilty! They got that damn cannibal off but they can't get her off when she shoots him! I just can't believe that. I really hate cliffhangers. When the Practice and Friends come back on in September, you know I'm gonna be watching.

I watched Pulp Fiction on DVD today. I was very dissapointed to see that there wasn't any fun extras to play with. That movie was hardcore, why wasn't there some kind of gadget to keep me entertained! "Look at the big brain on Brad!"

For the past 8 years, I've said Pulp Fiction is my favorite movie. That's just easy to say cuz I can't seem to figure out one that I liked more than that. Jerry Maguire is a close one. I think Jerry Maguire and About A Boy are very similar in nature. Both Jerry and the guy in About a Boy think they are living the grand life at the beginning, but then every single thing they have falls apart in the middle, and then something comes along and changes them and they're back on top at the end, but in a better, more fulfilling way. I guess I really like movies like that.

And that is my pop culture whoreness for the day.

I still can't believe the Practice!

This will be my last week of freedom coming up. I'm scared, cuz it really might be my last week of freedom ever! Without kids and a husband and a job! I'm gonna enjoy it, yes indeed. Oh my.

I miss my puppy dog.

What did I do today? I cooked. We drove around for a while, did a little secret shopping, messed around a bit, I took a nap because I was bored, I made some really good cheeseburgers, played a little jeopardy.. yep. This is the wild life I lead, let me tell ya.

I'm really looking forward to hanging out with Old Friend on Monday. We're gonna see a movie together and go eat at Chili's and I bet it's just going to be really fun. I don't know how I got by without having my old friends in my life, but I'm sure glad most of them are back. It's good to have people in your life that knew you back in the day, you know? To remind you where you come from. To tell you that they still have your Alanis Morisette shirt from 7 years ago. Old friends = good times!

I just swept the Rob Lowe category in Jeopardy. I'm not sure what that says about me but it's probably not good.

1:06 a.m. - May 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin