mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What? More fried eggs? Ann Taylor thrift store fun, and weird old guys who want me

These Snapple commercials with the bottles with hair.. those are just plain disturbing. Very.. very disturbing. I dislike them greatly.

So, I have to share another disturbing event that occured today. Me and BB were in the car for like 8 hours, doing secret shopping-like activities, and around 9 pm, my cell phone rings. It's a number I don't recognize, so I answer cautiously.

It's this dude from the newspaper who's like 40 years old. I guess he's a graduate student or something. Anyway, he was the one who hooked me up with people to talk to for my Operation Kindness story. I guess he thinks that means he can just steal my cell phone number from somebody and call me on a Friday night.

And he asks me, "I'm thinking about being an intern at the paper next semester, do you think that would be a step down?" I'm like.. hello.. you don't get paid as an intern, doofus man.

That guy so totally wants me. Is it wrong to think that this is creepy? Is it wrong to not ever answer the phone again when he calls? Is it wrong to just avoid him at all costs, which is made considerably easier now that school is basically over and he isn't in any of my classes that I have finals in?

*cringe*

I would like to announce that the Dallas Mavericks rule. We got Dirk, we got Steve Nash, we got Micheal Finley, and we're going to kick some serious Sacramento ass. And that's all I have to say about that. Word up.

I got to drive BB's truck today. Oh, sweet relief, that truck is so beautifully awesome. And I am such a bad ass when I'm in that thing! I can kick your ass, anyway.

I am going to do this diet. BB is doing well on his diet. He keeps talking about going mountain climbing and kayaking and doing all the stuff he can't do now with his extra weight. I keep talking about how hot I'd be if I lost weight. It's a fact, yo. I'd just be really hot if I lost about 30 pounds. I can't wait to buy all those cute clothes at the Gap and oh wow, Banana Republic! I love their stuff because I'm a snob like that, but I haven't been able to wear it since I was 15. That sucks, indeed.

I like Lane Bryant and everything, but really, no I don't.

I snagged a $4 Ann Taylor skirt today at the thrift store. It's a size 14, which I can probably wear when I lose about 15 pounds or so, so I'm excited about that.

My ultimate goal is to wear the size Medium Axl shirt my mom got me for my birthday. It's sleeveless and it's really cute and I want to wear it.

I'm not really this superficial, I promise.

I get to see all my puppy babies tomorrow, and I'm excited! Charlie gets to ride in the car with me to my dad's farm. Yay puppies.

I'm tired... I'm going to make a fried egg sandwhich and go to bed.

10:15 p.m. - May 03, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin