mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conversations of wackyness, 55 year old moms, and random shout outs

Welp, today is my mom's birthday. She's 55 years old! I think that actually made her cry once, when she thought about being 55. But she looks like she's about 40. And she's healthy and happy and I'm just really proud of her. I went to see her last night and said hi to my stepdad about 35 times, but he was so engrossed in this movie about WWII he didn't even hear me. Well, he's 65, when people get old they start to lose their hearing. Or maybe their sanity. One of those.

Yes, my mom just married a 65 year old professor. I don't get it either.

I have to give a few shout outs here. Please go see Graphixgirl as she was the first to join my Elton John ring, which means she indeed kicks ass. And also, Poesiemillay because she stole my survey and I always think it rocks when people steal my stuff!

If you're wondering what happened in the aftermath of the cricket incident, what happened was my roommate found it in the bathroom, she hit the crap out of it with a broom, and then swept it outside. My roommate is my new hero.

I am skipping my government class this morning. Why? Because apparently I don't want good grades. Good grades? What are those? Hahaha! I laugh in the face of good grades! You'd think I'd want to go, seeing that I got a 52 on the midterm.

Buckle your seatbelt, boys and girls. BB has put me on the train, that's right, we're going for a guilt trip!

I just had the strangest conversation with someone I've never talked to before in my life. This whole thing comes from the radio station I listen to, The Ticket, which is an AM Sports Talk station. I don't know why I listen to it, but I do, and obviously too much.

Random person: could you help me out...i broke my baby arm

MyMichele79: ouch.. that must hurt.. you could replace it with a lobster claw, maybe

Random person: hmm..good point

Random person: that's kinds what i was thinking

MyMichele79: well, good

MyMichele79: go get that repaired

Random person: i will

thank you for your assistance

MyMichele79: you are quite welcome, yo

Random person: if i need any lobster claw repair work done..i'll get back with you

MyMichele79: okay.. I do it in my spare time, so I'll be here

Random person: so you have a lobster claw repair shop?

MyMichele79: yep.

OctoberRose79: it's been really busy lately

Random person: ok...well, i don't want to keep you from your work. Good luck

MyMichele79: thank you, and good luck with your baby arm.

I'm gonna go do something else now. Probably something unproductive and useless to my day.

9:58 a.m. - November 06, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin