mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Studying involves books, Spring Break puppy dogs, and such.

I didn't update yesterday! GASP!

I have a midterm today. Studying for a midterm involves reading the book that the midterm will be based on. Reading the book involves having the book. I did not have the book.

I ordered it on Saturday and got Next Day Air, but did I get Next Day Air? Well, no, I didn't. So I stayed at work until 9:30 reading other people's books. I think I'm ready for this damn test, but you never know. Supposedly this teacher's tests are really hard or something. Bah.

I had a really good hair day yesterday.

On Friday, I have a meeting with this really tiny small town newspaper to see about an internship for the summer. I'm kinda worried because during the summer, I have to work 40 hours a week to get credit for a class. I still have to go to summer school so I can actually graduate at some point in my life. I dunno how I'm going to pull that off. Plus, the internship isn't paid. 40 hours a week with no money? I'm not too sure about that.

I am going to Austin for Spring Break, which is on the 18th. This will be the third year that I've done that, and I just really dig it. I like staying with my brother and his puppy dog and just kinda hanging out and such. It's good times!

I love Austin. There's something about it that has sucked me in ever since the first time I went, when I was 11. I feel like I should have gone to UT, but my grades never reflected that. My brother got to go, so I lived vicariously through him.

I'm going to go study now.

9:28 a.m. - March 06, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin