mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Parents, puppies, and pickles

I should be going to bed now because I have an early class, but I don't wanna go to bed, mommy!

I want to give everyone an update on my dad. I told yall previously that I had gone to Vegas against his wishes, only to find out later he didn't want me to go because he was scheduled to have surgery for prostate cancer.

Well, he's had the surgery.. he had that a day or two before I got home from Vegas. And well, he's recovering faster than anyone expected. His doctors hem and haw at how anyone could recover so freakin fast. He's a medical marvel.

They removed all the cancer and stuff, so now my dad is a healthy guy. I didn't even have time to be relieved, because I hardly knew he had cancer before he went and got it fixed. It made sense though. My mom was crying at our dinner and refused to tell me why. She also refused to tell me why it was important that I went to the dinner instead of going to New Orleans with BB, and that made me mad, but I'm glad I went. But I digress.

Anyway, I want to talk about yesterday. Yesterday, I had lunch with my mom and her 65 year old husband, and it was very pleasant. I don't have a damn thing to talk about with this guy whatsoever. If my mom leaves to go to the bathroom, I go with her just so I don't have to make small talk with him. I like him and everything, but you know.. he's old.. and a professor.. and such. Are people really supposed to like their stepfathers anyway?

We went to the car show in which you can see pictures of here. I enjoyed it. Mercedes turn me on. I know how geeky and spoiled that sounds, but they were really my favorite cars at the show.

And then I went to my dad's girlfriend's house for dinner with the two of them. I brought BB with me, which in itself is a rare occasion. He just doesn't go to these things with me. But lasagna was cooked and fun was had by all. I always enjoy moments I spend with my puppy man. I'm supposed to get him back from my dad someday when I move into a house, but I don't think that's going to happen. My dad loves that friggin puppy man, and he's disiplined him and molded him into the greatest puppy that ever lived! Muahaha.

Anyway, I just thought I'd share that little tidbit with you. The age differences in my parents and their respective partners never fail to crack me up. I think it's hilarious that if my dad marries his girlfriend, I'd have a stepbrother that's 2 years old. And my stepdad has a daughter that's in her 30's, so I'd have a stepsister and a stepbrother 30 years apart. Ahhh, the wonders of love.

12:14 a.m. - March 05, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin