mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mean people suck, and that's about it.

Did you ever have one of those days where you just want to curl up on the bed and cry?

Well, I'm kinda having one of those days. It's nowhere near the day that I had on this day (that's from my depression sorta diary), but it still kinda sucked.

First of all, BB is being an asshole. He usually works from home, so he never can really talk to me, which drives me crazy. I just want to talk to him, damnit. I'm trying to make plans with him for spring break, because he said we might go to LA, and he said talk to him later, but I have to talk to him now because my brother wants to know, and I'm just fucking sick of this shit! Just because my issues are slightly less important than his work issues, that doesn't mean he has to be a fucking asshole about it. Good lord! I'm so tired of his self rightous shit! (takes a breath) anyway.

Work today was a little... interesting. I am working on this story about a jazz band with faculty members in it, and I called one of the guys in it.. and he was so rude to me. I just asked one simple question.."how long has the band been together," and his exact words were "Jesus Christ, you people always ask the same questions!" I was like.. uh.. okay.. I tried asking other questions, and each one he'd pretty much refuse to answer. He went off on me, saying I should have researched it before I called him, which I tried to but nothing was online in which to research, and all this other bullshit.

Of course I started crying, and that didn't even make him feel bad. I know crying on the phone isn't exactly professional, but I didn't know what to do! I thought I sucked as a journalist because I couldn't asking the fucking jazz asshole interesting questions!

I slammed the phone down and the people in the room came over to me and tried to comfort me and said, "It's just a job. We don't get paid enough for this."

It's not just a job. It's my first real job, that I actually try with, that I actually really really care about! I have responsibilities, people depend on me. It's a big thing, and when people are rude to me, I take it personally. I was really torn up about this.

It made me feel better when my editor and the editor of the paper defended me, saying that was just wrong. One of the professors said that if happens again, we should call him back and tell him that he was rude, but for now, just let it go. He might have been having a bad day or something.

I hate mean people. I hate mean boyfriends who are so full of their own shit. I'm busy too, I have to work too, but I'd fucking make time for him.

Other good things happened today but I guess I'll talk about that later. I have to friggin go to class now.

5:43 p.m. - March 06, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin