mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have a banana in my ear!

I've decided something: I like Friday.

I am counting the days until we leave for Mardi Gras next Friday. We have a Courtyard Marriot waiting for us. And when we get to hotels, well, it's on, if ya know what I mean. We're big fans of king sized beds. Of course, we're staying in Baton Rouge, which is a few hours away from New Orleans, but thats okay. We probably won't be spending much time in N.O. anyway, cuz we're just kooky like that. We just want to gamble, damnit.

I'm watching this A&E show about high school football, and despite myself, I'm completely sucked in. It's cool, yo.

Today, we had this meeting at the newspaper, and it was unpleasant. The editor called me out in a roundabout way. She said, "There's been some corrections in the paper this week. That's unprofessional, and will not be tolerated." And she said alot of other stuff. Yeah, I was looking down at the paper, but I know everyone was looking at me. I think I'm the only one who had corrections this week. That's a bad thing, if you were wondering.

I am so grateful for weekends these days. Last semester, when I didn't have any classes on Friday, I'd just leave on Thursday, so weekends didn't mean as much. Now, it's like THANK GOD! Good God. I am so happy to get out of Denton and like.. away. Or some such.

I got reviewed again, over here. I got an 82 or something. They counted off because I missed entries from January 1st to the 3rd. Hello! I was in Las Vegas! How do you suppose I update from there? I made a super extra long entry right before I left saying I was gone! Geez louise. That's why I started my own reviews, because sometimes the way others grade is baffling to me. Of course, I'm the one who submitted my friggin diary, so I'll shut up now.

BB is so cute. He's wearing this big blue shirt that says "Big Daddy" on it (cuz he's a big guy, ya know) and his cute little glasses and I just wanna go give him big kisses and muah! Muah! Muah!

I had tasty Subway today. And Subway cookies! Yummy!

Two movie theater related topics:

1. There's a movie theater by the house I grew up in that had some problems and was changed into a restuarant called "Fox and Hound." That depresses me. That was the first movie theater where I got felt up! I hate things that change.

2. Another movie theater near where I lived closed about 3 years ago. But they never changed the sign on the theater so it still says what it was playing before it closed, like Mighty Joe Young and You've Got Mail, which I actually saw at that theater. What is the significance of that theater? I think it was the first theater I had sex in with Psycho Boy. Isn't that darling? Doesn't it bring a tear to your eye?

Here's where I give a shout out to Ali-Kat. Because she's just that cool.

12:46 a.m. - February 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin