mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Parental units, BB lost a whole anorexic college chick, and Aerosmith.

Neener!

So, today was a very parent intensive day.

BB and I went to my dad's farm, about 2 hours from where we are, and it was good times! I got to see my wittle boy and that is always a good thing. We also saw my big girl, Lillie, who really loves BB for some reason.

The farm, which was hit by lightening a year ago, is starting to take shape again. It should be a fun good times place soon.

Anyway, after we left the farm we went to visit BB's mom, who was staying in Dallas for the night so she, her husband, her stepson and his boyfriend could go gay clubbing! Yes Alex, I'll take "What my mom and dad will never do ever in their whole lives" for a $1000! I was impressed that the gay stepson's dad, aka BB's stepdad, was so liberal about his son's sexuality, since he was in the military for a long time and all this other stuff.

I gotta say, I was starving when we got the hotel around 5 and I was hoping we would go eat soon. Imagine my dissapointment when they said, "We thought we'd go eat around 8." Groan.

We watched America's Funniest Home Videos (3 different shows!) and this really horrible show with hidden cameras.. I took a nap just so I didn't have to watch it.

Finally we went to El Fenix and had some fajitas. BB's mom seriously has the best stories ever, and she is such a great storyteller. Story after story about BB when he was a little kid, about what a dork he was and all his embarrasing stories. I think she makes up these stories a little, and BB thinks that too, but it's still entertaining. And hey! She still likes me and doesn't hate me and tell BB that I'm "not the sharpest knife in the drawer!" Awww, mothers.

The big thing of the night was to talk about how much weight BB has lost. His mom was so proud of him, and I just felt like shit. He has been so hardcore on his diet, and I really haven't, and I'm really beginning to hate the crap out of my big nasty stomach. Why can't I have his resolve? Why can't I just lose 40 more pounds when he lost almost 100 in 3 months?

As you can tell, I really am bitter about this situation. And it's all my fault, and I just feel like I'm going to be fat forever because I just can't go without eating movie popcorn.

Anyway.

At 4 am this morning, BB woke me up to tell me that I was actually sleeping on top of the laptop! He said it looked like I was snuggling with it. You know things are bad when you fall asleep with a computer in your arms.

Ohoh! I know you can appreciate this.. they had an Aerosmith rock block on the radio today, and they played DREAM ON and JANIE'S GOT A GUN back to back! Oh lordy, I swear I almost had an orgasm. That was such good times, ya know?

I am really wanting a waffle right now.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"I have to admit, this MTV anniversary is completely sucking me in. 20 years, that's awesome. I remember watching their 10 year anniversary. Madonna made me crack up on that one. Aerosmith gave me chill bumps when they played "Dream On" live. It was good times.

I would like to sing the praises of the new George Bush Turnpike. It got me to my dad's house in 40 minutes in rush hour traffic. Without the greatness of the turnpike, it would have taken more than an hour. I also got to see my puppy, who will turn 2 years old on September 1st. My dad loves this dog, and it makes me happy, because he didn't have to take him. It's a long story, but Charlie could be homeless right now, and he's not. That makes me happy."

and...

"Hello, my people! My diaryland stats page has been down for about a week, and all I saw were 0's for how many people were viewing my lovely thoughts. But now it's working, and I see that alot more people than I thought are reading this. This makes me giggly and happy for some reason. Also, when I left my dorm a few hours ago, my counter was at 97, and now its at 137! Yay! You love me, you really love me!

Was that dramatic enough?"

11:38 p.m. - August 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin