mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Florida blowout, Best of Edition

Hi there, Diaryland humans! Welcome to the Holiday Edition of my journal!

I'm going to be in Florida for the next week, and after that, I'm going to Las Vegas. For a few days. To see Guns N Roses. Which is really just about my dream come true, but that's okay. So, really from Dec. 21-Jan 5th, there won't be much from me. Maybe I'll find a place to update, maybe not. I dunno. But Muah!

So what I'm saying is that I won't be able to update for a while. I think me and my Diaryland addiction need this break. So don't forget about me the two weeks that I'm gone or I'll come to your house and throw mayonaisse on you.

Please, sign my guestbook and let me know you were here. I need to have some kind of self worth, damnit.

So, this is kind of like Best Of MyMichele. If you'd like to see the first edition of the best of MyMichele, you can do so over here. Here's some quotes that I like, and if you dig it, go read the whole entry. The link is the first word of the sentence and such.

"Today, in my sexual psychology class, we watched a video on the history of the penis. They compared the penis to some of the biggest buildings ever erected (here's me laughing like Beavis and Butthead), like the Eiffel Tower and the CN Tower. It was quite good times, really."

"It's Elton John, in his sparkly suit! He sits at his piano and just plays some absolutly incredible music. There's just not many words I can use to describe how fantasically wonderful this concert was."

"I mean, who hasn't felt that way at some point in their lives? Who hasn't felt that way at some point every DAY in their lives about someone? *Sigh* "

"I was watching something on Comedy Central about the movie Shallow Hal, and I heard Gweneth call it a "love letter to overweight people." Well thank you, Gweneth. Us fat people will be sure to mail you back a "Love letter to no talent crackwhores who get to act because they have actor parents", okay? Yeah, and be sure to say hi to Ben for me."

"I feel so helpless against everything, like things are happening and the world is moving and people are doing things without me, and for some reason I can't get it together. I didn't used to feel like this. It's not fun."

So I had the typical American dysfunctional Thanksgiving: I spent part of the day with my mom and her 65 year old husband, and the next part with my dad and his 33 year old girlfriend, who has a 2 year old son. Woohoo! Fun."

"Ahhh, the pleasures of dorm life. I woke up, having to pee, and of course my suite mate gets there 2 seconds before I do, and proceeds to take a 30 minute shower. I have to pee here, people."

"This is real. I'm not making it up. I fear crickets. They are the spider's best friend, as far as I'm concerned. Once I let the cricket in, the spiders will come, and one day I'll wake up and find that I've turned into a giant cockroach. That is a day that I will fear."

"Speaking of bible study, recently my time with urmm.. my vibrator of choice has been cut into severely, due to the arrival of my roommate."

"We got back to the cabin around 6:00 PM and then spent the next 8 hours playing games, drinking champagne, and listening to country music. It's amusing to watch three girls whose only alcohol intake is at communion drink several glasses of champagne."

And also on the best of MyMichele, you can read about my Reno trip and my obsession with Elton John! You can also see a list that I think is entirely too fascinating! Or perhaps you might want to head over here and see the story of the Psycho Boy Thanksgiving. If that's not your bag, you might want to check this one, which is about me and my Christian friends getting drunk and climbing mountains! And this one here is a random list of stuff, such as my penchant for being a klepto and me and BB making out at RHPS.

And here, for your edification, is a list of my top 7 favorite entries. Not in any particular order. (List subject to change at any time!)

1. Introduction to Math Boy.

2. No more anonymity!

3. Pondering Axl.

4. Thank God for Horny boyfriends!

5. Random Factoids!

6. I'm going to the CONCERT! WOOO!"

7. Getting caught with my pants down.

So, merry Christmas and happy holidays to you and yours. Remember to do your homework in the dark and eat your cereal with a fork. Also, I know it's hard to keep an open heart, when even friends seem out to harm you, but if you can heal a broken heart, wouldn't time be out to charm you? Also, we had good times, and we had bad times, but we had times.

When I talk to you next, I will have seen Axl Rose live, in the flesh, and I will be a changed woman. Come to mama, Axl!

What's so civil about war anyway?

Sign my guestbook! Please.

6:12 p.m. - December 20, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin