mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Obsessions with 54 year old gay men and not feeling guilty about it!

Ahhh, the pleasures of dorm life. I woke up, having to pee, and of course my suite mate gets there 2 seconds before I do, and proceeds to take a 30 minute shower. I have to pee here, people.

Oooh, last night I made an exciting discovery at Half Price Books As per my newly found obsession with Elton John, I was looking for his new album, Songs From the West Coast. And I found it for like 6 bucks! Wooeee! My obsession continues. I got excited, because I can take the CD and make it into a tape and listen to it in the car! I then went to Barnes and Noble. I bought a copy of Rolling Stone that had this big article about my Elton in it. The sad thing about that was the fact that I actually subscribe to Rolling Stone, but I had to get that article right then!

I don't know what's wrong with me. I'm obsessed with a 54 year old gay guy! *Sigh* I just really like his songs and I respect his musical genius. I mean, come on! Candle in the Wind, Levon, I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues, Don't Let the Sun go Down on me, Original Sin, Your Song, I'm Still Standing, and the list goes on and on! So many good songs!

I'm such a fucking dork.

Anyway! Some people had issues with me saying my guestbook was lonely and then coming to see that I had 44 pages of it! Well, in the past week, only about 4 or 5 people had signed, and I was starting to feel like a big fat loser. So, thank you, all the banner people and other assorted people who signed it. I appreciate that.

I felt like poo yesterday because of this big hotel controversey. My dad's ex girlfriend, the owner of the hotel we went to in Reno, charged him for our food, which we had thought was going to be free. My dad took this to mean I was a lazy, irresponsible, horrible daughter when I just interpreted it as a simple misunderstanding. He said I "embarrased him" and all this other crap. That really irritated me. I misunderstood. She said we'd have the same deal as last year, that included free food, so we got free food. So that really wasn't a happy thing.

It's Friday and I'm still at my dorm because BB wanted to go to a football game last night. I enjoyed my night alone, and I need to do that more often. I need to learn that I don't need to do everything he wants to do, and I don't have to feel guilty about not wanting to do it. That's hard for me, because I've always had the attitude "Well, it's important to you, and I want to be supportive, so I'll go with you!" But he doesn't seem to be reciprocating that, so screw um! Hehe!

I'm gonna go now. Thank you, and have a nice day.

9:12 a.m. - November 02, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin