mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing lasts forever in the cold November rain, and other bullshit.

Friday, November 08, 2002

VANCOUVER (CP) -- Thousands of fans rioted for about an hour outside GM Place in downtown Vancouver on Thursday night after Axl Rose, the lead singer of Guns N' Roses, failed to appear for a concert.

It was to have been the first show of the rock band's North American leg of its Chinese Democracy World Tour. Police used pepper spray to disperse the rioters. There were no reports of injuries. In 1991, Rose precipitated a riot in a St. Louis suburb by jumping off the stage and attacking a fan videotaping the heavy metal band's concert. Sixty people were hurt and the Riverport Amphitheatre in Maryland Heights, Mo., was wrecked.

*shakes head*

I don't think I have to tell you guys that this is the worst possible thing that could happen. The FIRST concert of the tour is cancelled. That is not good, not at all, and it just makes me wonder what I've gotten myself into with this band. I bet Bon Jovi never cancelled a concert 2 hours before it was supposed to start.

*shakes head*

(Check out the whole story at MTV.com. It's really pathetic.. the other band members were already there, and Axl was friggin on a plane an hour before the concert. Weirdo.)

So, last night.. the bottom fell out. BB pissed me off so much that I could literally not stop crying. To tell you how bad the crying got, the RA for my floor knocked on my door and asked me if I was okay. I know I wasn't loud enough to resonate 6 rooms down the way, so my suitemate must have gotten up, gone to the RA's room, and told her I was in my room crying. How uncool is that? Can a girl not cry in peace anymore? Then I went outside to cry, and this dude walking by was like "Are you okay? Do you want to talk about it?" I'm like "NO! I JUST WANT TO CRY IN PEACE!" Friggin people.

So I guess we're all asking ourselves, "Why were you crying, Elizabeth? I mean, I know the whole Guns N Roses thing is sad, but you don't have to cry about it!" Well yeah. That's not what I was crying about, thank you very much. It's a long story, but after talking to this wonderful person and then having a not so fun conversation with BB, I realized that I just have to give it up. I can't live my life like this anymore. I've centered myself around him for too long, and while it was all comfortable and happy for a while, it's just not right. I'm not like that. I shouldn't be the kind of person who centers her life around one human being. I was meant to be a free spirit, a good friend, someone who can maintain a boyfriend and a life of her own at the same time. I CAN'T BE HELD DOWN, DAMNIT! MUAHAHAHA!

Anyway. All I can say about the rest of the night is thank God for Crazy Friend. I called her at midnight and left a message, hoping to holy hell that she would call me back. I needed someone to talk to, and she was there for me. She called me back and I went to her house and cried in her arms and talked to her for 2 hours about stupid boys. She knows, she had a similar relationship for 3 1/2 years. So I was so thankful to her. I also spent the night, but I didn't sleep all that well. Anyway.

So I don't know what's ahead for me. I'll probably see BB again, but not seriously.. probably just to pick some stuff up or something. I'm only here for like 6 or 7 more weeks anyway, it's not that big of a deal. We screwed it up, and I guess there's no going back or what not.

*sigh*

I'm okay, though. As long as I don't talk to him and he gives me his bullshit answers, I'll be okay. I'm thinking about blocking his email and his SN on AOL, but is that too junior high of me?

This is what happens after 5 years, kids. Not pretty, eh?

I'm gonna go see 8 Mile now.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Speaking of bible study, recently my time with urmm.. my vibrator of choice has been cut into severely, due to the arrival of my roommate. But I've started to figure out that she leaves around 8 AM and doesn't usually come back until 3 or 4, thus leaving me a large window of opportunity to exercise such err.. devices. And I did yesterday. Twice, actually. Ahhh, you gotta love the big purple vibrator.

I'm going to hell."

12:22 p.m. - Friday, Nov. 08, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin