mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chock full of entertainment, yo.

I will have no shame in doing 2 entries a day! And having a dumb survey for one of these entries! No, I will have no shame. Take comfort that when I start school on Monday, I will limit myself to doing 1 a day, so I can focus more on Sexual Psychology and Creative writing. And, this is a really long one, so you get extra Liz loving.

So, nobody wants to sign my guestbook anymore? Please sign it. I would feel better about myself and I will go on to cure world hunger and restore world peace.

Today, I will surpass 2000 hits since August 1st. I reset my sitemeter yesterday, but my darkcounter thingy has been running since the 1st. Anyway.

Just because I feel like it, before the survey I'm going to present to you a list of my favorite entries.

1. One of my first entries. This talks of Math Boy, my student teacher for summer school who I had a bit of a crush on.

2. Have you seen This one yet? It tells of my Guns N Roses obsession, and why I'm never meant to see really, truly, be satisfied with life in general.

3. This one just has lots of fun stuff, like celebrity crushes.

4.Stuff and some such is the Psycho Ex Story. It's fun times.

5.This is when I just got my gold membership and had good times pictures and stuff. This is like, my favorite. Or something.

6.More fun! This is my second favorite, next to #5. Not that I have favorites. Every entry is my favorite child. This one explains my Axl obsession, and it has many pretty pictures.

Wasn't that fun? 6 entries, all for your perusal and enjoyment. Have fun! (No, I'm not tooting my own horn or anything. "Hey, look at me, I have lots of good entries that everyone wants to read!")

My roommate from last semester moved back here yesterday. I haven't heard from her yet, but I covertly found her car by the dorm she's living in and I put a note on it to call me. I felt very sneaky.

Here's a lyric survey that seems to be all the rage these days. To challenge myself, I'm going to attempt to do this using only Guns N Roses lyrics! Woohoo!

Who are you?

"Well, well, well you just can't tell
Well, well, well my Michelle
Well, well, well you never can tell
Well, well, well my Michelle Everyone needs love
You know that it's true
Someday you'll find someone
That'll fall in love with you
But oh the time it takes
When you're all alone
Someday you'll find someone
That you can call your own
But till then ya better..."

-My Michele-

What do you look like?

"How could she look so fine
How could it be she might be mine
How could she be so cool
I've been taken for a fool"

-So Fine-

What's your secret?

"I know the things you wanted
They're not what you have
With all the people talkin'
It's drivin' you mad
If I was standin' by you
How would you feel
Knowing your love's decided
And all love is real"

-Don't Cry, Alternate Version-

What would you tell the one who loves you?

"Shed a tear 'cause I'm missin' you
I'm still alright to smile
Girl, I think about you every day now
Was a time when I wasn't sure
But you set my mind at ease
There is no doubt
You're in my heart now"

-Patience-

What do you want to do?

" I get up around seven
Get outta bed around nine
And I don't worry about nothin' no
Cause worryin's a waste of my...time
"

-Mr. Brownstone-

What are you afraid of?

"Welcome to the jungle
It gets worse here everyday
Ya learn ta live like an animal
In the jungle where we play
If you got a hunger for what you see
You'll take it eventually
You can have anything you want
But you better not take it from me
"

-Welcome to the Jungle-

Who do you love?

"There wasn't much
in this heart of mine
There was a little left
and babe you found it
It's funny how I never felt so high
It's a feelin' that I know
I know I'll never forget
Ooh it was the best thing
I can remember
Ooh and the love we shared
is lovin' that'll last forever"

-Think about You-

What do you want?

"There's a heaven above you baby
And don't you cry
Don't you ever cry
Don't you cry tonight
Baby maybe someday
"

-Don't Cry-

Okay, I really think I'll end it there. It's challenging and fun and crap, but it takes too long, damnit. I would like to thank Smartie6903 because I took this from her page, and looking at her code helped me learn a little HTML. Thank you, Smartie.

Also, This lyrics page for all the lyrics.

As per Kat's yes, AKA Pervert Girl)request, here is a picture of her for your entertainment.

By the way, my scrabble streak is over. I'm doing so well people are quitting in the middle of the game because they fear my terrible wrath.

Also, to the guy in the blue car - what the hell is your problem? You almost ran into the guy with the truck when you were backing out, and then you almost ran into me after you let the truck pass! If I wasn't so worried about Karma these days I would have some serious road rage on your ass.

This entry took exactly 2 hours to do. I started at 6:11 and it is now 8:11. That is indeed good times.

UPDATE: Actually, it took 3 hours to do after deleting it three times due to not knowing HTML very well. It's now 9:21. I hope it's good now, because I don't want to work on it anymore. I hope you enjoy this motherfucking entry, damnit. Please sign my guestbook. Hey Andrew! There should be a way we can view our entries before we send them into the world!

9:28 p.m. - 2001-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin