mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramblings of an insane college student

It became quite apparent to me at about 7 PM last night that I suck at studying. It became even more apparent around 9:35 AM this morning as I was taking my test. I don't know what it is wrong with me! I'm a senior, I know what it takes to study and be prepared for a test, to read the book ahead of time and to show up to class and take good notes! Yet I don't do this! Bah!

I am registering for Spring and right now and something else is apparent to me: I will never graduate. I still have about 4 more journalism classes to take, and I don't know if they're offered next fall or the summer, which is how much time I thought I'd need to graduate. But you don't care about that. That's just my stupid college dramas. There was two big things in my college career that dissuaded me from graduating on time: Transferring after my Freshmen year and not passing the TASP test, which you have to do to take upper level classes. That's just part of my math retardedness. Anyway.

Resolutions for the rest of my schooling:

-Go to the library at least an hour every day and read! Study, damnit.

-Stop beating down my mom and BB about where I'm going to be all the time.

I do that alot. I'll write BB an email from the library, constantly updating him about where I am and how long I'll be there and when I'm coming home. He doesn't care! My mom doesn't either! If she calls me and I'm not there, she'll just call later. I need to stop worrying about that and thinking that everyone wants to know my whereabouts.

I am in the nicest computer lab on campus. I've never seen this place before! I am very impressed. We have the flat screen monitor thingies, and they are nifty.

I spent the night at my mom's last night so I could study late into the night without bothering my roommate. Of course I went to bed at 12 expecting to wake up at 5 and start studying again. Of course I woke up at 8 and had about 20 minutes to study before the test. Of course I'm going to fail the test and never amount to anything and never get a decent job because who wants someone who failed her American Legal System test?

Can you tell I'm obsessing a little? Because I am. I know this was no fun to read. Maybe later I'll try to amuse you or tickle your funnybone, because I know that's what you want from me! Muahahaha!

No, I have not called Angel Boy back yet. I have not had time. I need to explain that to him someday.. I need to say "Just because I don't call you all the time doesn't mean that I don't think about you every single day and that you never affected my life in any way because you did, you changed my life forever and I will always be grateful to you for that, and wow, you are really fucking attractive." I would love to have that conversation with him someday. I would love for him to look in my eyes and say, "Elizabeth, I have always felt something for you that couldn't be explained, and I won't try to explain it. But I'm drawn to you, whether I like it or not, and I think we'll always be in each other's lives." Isn't that cute? But I don't think he has the brain capacity to put all those sentences together. Umm.. that was mean. I mean, I don't think he thinks like that, or something.

I am SO RAMBLING! Why am I rambling? What the hell am I doing? I think I'm having a crisis of some sort.

I need to leave before I puncture someone's eye with a paper clip.

AHHHBBHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

10:42 a.m. - October 23, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin