mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Icky ass salmon, bastard brothers, and more musings on craptastic old friends.

Fallout from yesterday's Old Friend visit:

BB and I went to the BL's house today to wait for his car. He was getting his birthday present of window tint. Very exciting, I know. She lives like 10 minutes from the tinting place so we decided to go over there and hang out with Charlie for a little while.

Anyway, the BL and I got to talking a little, and since she met Old Friend yesterday at the Memorial Day party, she had a few hot sports opinions about her. Mainly, she didn't like her.

"I thought she was such a snot," were her exact words. That made me happy. If other people can see what a snot she is the first time they meet her, then I'm not crazy! Muahahaha!

And you know what else Old Friend did?! She didn't want to walk out in the rain with her ballet slippers on (yes, she wore ballet slippers with her nice little denim skirt) so when she got back in my car, she wiped her feet on one of my shirts that was just laying around. Um, hello, my Guns N Roses shirt from the concert? That's just not right.

And she also told me, "I think you could probably move on in life a lot faster if you let go of this Guns N Roses obsession." I'm like.. uh.. bitch.

I told BB about our day yesterday and he got a little annoyed with her. When Old Friend and I were talking about him yesterday, she said, "You know, I don't like him." And I said, "Well, he probably doesn't like you much either." Gahh.. it just makes me so mad. It makes me wonder if we were doing the right thing when we didn't talk for 3 years. As I was telling the BL today, people don't change, and she didn't change. She just cultivated her more annoying qualities into something that's almost intolerable.

Everytime I think about our conversations, I just get a little more pissed off. How dare she be such a pretensious little bitch. I used to be her one and only friend who truly cared about her and her stupid lies and everything else. Bah! Bah, I say!

Okay, I'm finished.

I am currently at my mom's house. My brother is here for his birthday. Tomorrow, I will be taking him to the airport so he can go to Las Vegas. Lucky bastard. *grumblegrumble*

Anyway, my dad told my mom today that he sent my brother a birthday card. This is the first good development that has come out of the whole coming out thing. We're all very excited about that.

I got lost in Denton today. It was a very strange sensation, because I thought I was pretty well aqauinted with the city that I've lived in for 3 years. But hey, you learn something new everyday.

I am reading the Street Lawyer by John Grisham. I've read it before. And such.

I'm going to go eat some icky ass salmon now.

6:54 p.m. - May 28, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin