mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Evolution of long hair, bad dates, and dismissal of a boy

I've been thinking about the evolution of me lusting after guys with long hair.

I'm not sure exactly when it started, but I think it's when I lost my mind and started to lust for Axl. After that, all bets were off.

In junior high, I liked every single guy with long hair at my school. There wasn't many.. maybe 4 or 5. I lusted hardcore after these boys. I managed to get exactly two of them. My first boyfriend in 7th grade had long hair, be it a mullet, and my second boyfriend in 9th grade had long hair. (We all know him as Angel boy. More about him later, though.)

There were only two boys in my driver's ed class, and I pursued one of them. He had long auburn hair and a million earrings, and wow.. he was good looking. Of course we only went on one date, and it was disastrous, but that's not the point. (I'll tell you more about that one later too.)

With the rest of the boys that were in and out of my life, a few had long hair. One of the two boys I urrmm.. had sex with had long hair. Oooh, he was a cutie, yes he was.

Then there's BB. He has long hair, and looking back, I don't know if I would have pursued a relationship with him if he didn't have the long hair. I know, that's sad, but sometimes we gotta look at the outside if we're not sure about the inside, you know what I'm sayin, yo?

Most of the guys at school that I lust over have long hair, as well. I don't know what it is. Maybe because long hair is indicative of the bad boy, which I've certainly had my share of. Anyway, I just thought I'd share that with you.

Back to the things I told you I'd talk about.. the disastrous date.

Okay, so I met this guy, let's call him JW, in Driver's Ed. I was 16 at the time. I had just broken up with Angel Boy and was very disturbed. But this guy was so cute and he was cool and eventually we started talking on the phone. I quickly learned how extremely perverted boys can be. This guy was a horn ball.

We decided to meet at the mall one fateful Saturday. This was the mall where I had hung out with Angel Boy so many times, and it shouldn't have been a surprise when me and JW ran into Angel Boy, who was busy sticking his tongue down some other chick's throat. It had only been a month since we broke up. So yeah. I started crying, right in front of JW, and it wasn't pretty. We still went to see Toy Story at the theater and he still kissed me, which I remember as one of the greatest kisses ever of all time but that's neither here nor there, and that was about it.

That was the last time I saw him. He went to Denver after that for 2 weeks, and I went somewhere else in Colorado for a week after that, so we didn't talk for 3 weeks. That pretty much insured our imminent break up.

The best part of that day was that when I went home, someone who will remain nameless came over and I then had my first nookie session with a chick. Yes, it was a big day in my life.

And then, about Angel Boy.. you might notice that while I used to talk about him incessently, I really don't about him anymore. I don't even really worry about it, actually. I think it's because of the phone call I made to him on Halloween. I told him that just because I didn't call him, that didn't mean I didn't want to talk to him. I think he understood that. Also, he hasn't called me either, so it doesn't really bother me. I have a fascination with him and the ever present "What could have been" thinking.

It's nice to not have that on my mind anymore. He is hot. And sometimes I think he could have been my soulmate, but it takes more than just chemistry for someone to be a soulmate.

I talked alot today, didn't I? I'll shut up now. I think I'm gonna go to Barnes and Noble tonight to study. That sounds quite nifty to me.

5:58 p.m. - February 18, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin