mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the exciting life I lead, and other such things

I got whistled at on the street today. I was standing in front of the restuarant I was supposed to be reviewing, and I was just trying to buy a friggin paper when I hear all these rednecks whistling at me from their car. It really made me mad. I knew I looked like shit, and they were doing a mean person whistling thing. Why do people do that? I know I'm not gorgoues, I don't need crude reminders every now and then. Ass munches.

So I saw Bo Jackson live and in person today, at the Ticketstock thingie I was talking about yesterday. Are you as excited as I am?

Last night, I gave in to a guilty pleasure. I had to, I couldn't help myself. I bought a ticket for A Walk to Remember, but when while I was there, I saw a preview for Crossroads. I knew it was playing in the same theater and only started 15 minutes later, so I left and went to see Crossroads.

Britney Spears is hot. Okay? She's hot. Like.. ohmygod hot. Sometimes I think I find chicks hot because I just want to have a body like them. Let me tell you, I wouldn't mind having a body like Britney Spears has on her. That's some impressive stuff right there.

Anyway, now that I have that out of the way. The movie was all "Look at me, I'm Britney, young and smart and virginal, and of course the hot guy is going to fall in love with me." And it was really quite predictable. But it was cute! It made me want to go on a little trip with my girly friends. Anyone wanna come?

So yesterday, I went driving around in my old neighborhood. My mom was right when she said she needed to break from that neighborhood. She lived in 4 different houses all about 5 minutes from each other for 30 years.

Anyway, I looked for this puppy dog that is always in his cage. When I lived there 5 years ago, and way before that, he was always in his cage, outside. His name is Sam. Sam is a golden retreiever.

He was still located in the same damn cage. He has a gray face and he must be about 15 years old, and he's still friggin in the cage. If there's one thing I despise, it's people who get dogs and keep them in the backyard all the damn time. Don't get a damn dog if you're not going to take care of it! GRRR!

Poor Sam.

Anyway. I'm going to take a nap now. I know, I lead such an exciting life.

5:45 p.m. - February 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin