mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Right now I'm listening to estranged!

Well, that was fun, wasn't it? Don't we all enjoy a good "woe is me" entry? Indeed.

*****

I think I read way too fast.

I finished "The Dirt" in 2 days, and it's like 400 pages. I started reading a book last night before I went to bed, read it for about 30 minutes, and then finished it during class today. It was about 200 pages. Of course, I've read that particular book (The Dream Collector.. I love that book so much, you just have no idea) like 50 times by this point in my life, but still.

I hate the fact that I read this fast! I want to savor a book, keep it around, make it last. But that doesn't work too well when I read like 100 pages an hour or something.

I am sad when I finish books. It seriously makes me unhappy and I want to go back and reread it just to make sure I got the whole idea. That's why I reread all my books all the time.. people don't understand how I can do that. I've read the Firm every year for the past 10 years, and I still haven't gotten tired of it. I'm just a freak like that.

The Dirt was an awesome book, it really got hardcore and told the truth about everything that went on in Motley Crue. Something I picked up - not one person in that band was ever happy. They were either on drugs or having problems with psycho women or getting fucked over by management.. it's really an interesting story and gives me new respect for Motley Crue. I did manage to convince myself not to buy one of their CD's yesterday, though. I'd probably listen to it once and then it would get lost in the back of my car.

*****

Hey party people? I'm number 2 in the webdiaries thingie. If you could just click on this lovingly, that would be luscious:

(I know it doesn't show up, but just click on the damn thing anyway.)

Come on now, I'd do it for you!

*****

Last night I went to the used bookstore cuz my stepdad got me a gift certificate, and I bought some stuff. Imagine that!

Like I said, I refrained from getting the Motley Crue CD. Instead, I got an INXS tape (Full Moon, Dirty Hearts.. it brings me back to 8th grade when I was in my Michael Hutchence stage of life and I listened to that CD constantly), "No One Here Gets Out Alive," the biography of the Doors, and "His Song," Elton John's biography. I like bios lately, what can I say?

*****

I read the Doors book when I was 12. I was probably the only 12 year old at my school who had even heard of the Doors, much less was reading a book about it.

I really was hardcore when I was 12.. I wore hose under my shorts with my brother's Cure T-shirt, and I never brushed my hair, I hated wearing a bra even though I needed to, I didn't shave my legs.. I was an amateur feminist that didn't even know it. I just didn't give a shit what anyone thought about me, and that's just too cool for school. I wonder why I let that slip away from me.

*****

Last night before I went to bed, MTV showed the video for Eminem's Lose Yourself. I almost creamed my panties, people, seriously. I was like.. dancing in my bed. It was pathetic.

*****

Well, I must be blowing this popstand, so that's all you get from me today. Have good times!

*****

11:13 a.m. - October 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin