mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

40 gigs = makes my pants go crazy

Oohoohoh! My dad bought me a new computer for Christmas, and it's coming this week, and I'm so excited! And I just can't hide it!

Maybe that sounds dorky, but, you guys.. it has 40 gigs! This computer that I've had for almost 4 years has 5 gigs! Think of all the Guns N Roses and Elton John songs I can download! I won't even know what to do with all that hard drive space. It makes me a little excited in the pants, if you know what I mean.

I am dreading today. I know that's the wrong way to look at it, I should look at my every activity with a positive outlook, but that's not happening today. I have to do pretty much a whole project, which includes two magazine covers and 2 pages of content for my magazine project thingie in my Computer Applications class. It's yet another thing I've procrastinated on, and of course it's due tomorrow. I'm thinking of calling my good friend Ali-Kat, whom some of you might remember from that whole fiasco thing that happened in October. Anyway, she does this kind of stuff for a living. But she hasn't emailed me or anything for like a month. So that's bad.

Anyway.

Last night I went to my Bible Study people party. I went with Crazy Friend, since Diet Friend was in College Station or some such.

It was a good time. We had lasagna and salad and cheesecake and hot chocolate and giggled and prayed and wrote letters to ourselves. I really don't feel close to many of the girls in the group like I did with my group last year, but we're bonding. And praying. Praying and bonding. Sounds like a party, doesn't it?

Can someone please tell my roommate to leave for like.. 10 minutes? I really feel like I need some time with the big purple vibrator and she's just here.. all the time. I hate dorms.

Crazy Friend gave me some pictures she took on our Oklahoma trip, and it's really just shocking at how much in denial I am. When I'm going to McDonalds for yet another breakfast bagel, I think to myself, "Ahh, I'm not that fat! I look good, damnit." Well, these pictures tell otherwise. I hate pictures. Damn pictures!

I need to buy a photoalbum today. And I kinda want to go to Old Navy, too. To buy a black skirt! Wooeee.

40 gigs!

10:18 a.m. - December 02, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin