mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bloody backpacks, nobody wants a review, and GOL

I am enjoying this time before school starts, I really am. I don't have a roommate yet and I have nothing to do but buy school supplies, but now I'm just bored. I want to hurry up and get this last semester out of the way so I can move on in my life.

If I would have known that I would feel such bitterness in my life at this point, I would have taken the stupid TASP test earlier! That's my problem. If I would have taken that test maybe a week earlier, I could have graduated by now. But we live and we learn, right?

*sigh*

*****

It's funny. When I actually want to review people, nobody requests one. Just wait until school starts.. 40 people will request one. Every day.

*sigh*

*****

Really, I don't want to sigh my way through this entry! I don't, I swear!

Yesterday I was really happy. I don't really know why, but I just giggled at everything. Conan made me laugh, BB made me laugh, my brother made me laugh, Mike Myers made me laugh (IF ITS NOT SCOTTISH ITS CRAP!), and I made myself laugh (I told my brother that this puppy was pure bread instead of bred, and I just thought of bread and puppies and I cracked myself up), and that's good. I can't be too mad about life in general if I'm giggling, right?

*****

And how can anyone be sad when, right now, the Dallas Cowboys are on a training camp bonding session at Sea World?

*****

Today I bought more school supplies! Such an exciting life I lead, I know!

But I really wanted to buy a backpack. I knew that I would not be happy until I got one. So I went to the mall, and after quite a painful brow waxing experience, I bought me a backpack. It's totally and obnoxiously red. Blood red. If someone shot me in the back, no one would notice because it would just blend in with the backpack. Lovely, I know.

*****

A better entry is here.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Okay, so, my new attitude: fuck anonymous. I was, and now I'm not, and if I really wanted it, I wouldn't have told my boyfriend that I had this name. Like I've said, there's no reason for him to stumble upon this diary. But I just enjoyed being unknown for a while, but I think that should end, because my name is not MyMichele. It's not even Michele. It doesn't even start with an M.

My name is Elizabeth. Okay? My friends usually end up calling me Liz. You can call me whatever you want. But that's my name. I know, it's shocking.

This is indeed my senior year. I should be thinking "Wow, my last year, I'm so excited, I'm finally going to graduate!" But, sadly, no. I still have at least a year and a half left. My problem is I failed the math part of the entrance to college test, and I couldn't take upper level classes until I passed it, which was last semester. So I'm just now taking upper level classes. It's very sad.

Other songs that have been dedicated to me by silly boys:

1. Drop Out Boy - "I'd Die Without You" by PM Dawn. Did he die without me? No, he certainly did not, as the girl I tried to attack at the skating rink when I found out he was dumping me for her would tell you. (Hey, I was 13, you attack people at skating rinks at that age.)Also, he dedicated November Rain to me, which is actually a pretty depressing song and not something you dedicate when you've only been dating for 3 weeks."

and..

This is just a lyrics survey and some other stuff, like my favorite entries and stuff. It talks about my ineptitude for HTML, which I am proud to say that I no longer have. I'm not a genius or anything, but when I did my other lyrics survey in the same manner, it took me about 20 minutes. So, booya.

5:07 p.m. - August 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin