mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new pretty layout, weezer and axl, and stuff.

Yeah, I changed the layout. No Axl this time.. I figured I kinda needed to let go of having Axl in there. And I'm sure people can guess that I have an obsession with him by reading an entry or two, I don't really think I need him up there to broadcast this fact.

And, I really like this layout! There's still a scroll but it's a lot bigger, and there's a rose! I lurve roses. I think this one is a good fit for me.

*****

Okay, so I have some disturbing news for Guns N Roses and Weezer fans alike:

Weezer is opening for Guns N Roses at their next concert.

*sigh*

I mean, don't get me wrong.It's been a long 10 years without any concerts or albums or anything, and now there's talk of a tour in the US and a new album that's FINALLY going to come out, and that's very exciting to me. I will support Axl in whatever he does, and if he wants to embrace his inner emo, well, I guess I can't say anything. But come on! Weezer?!

And don't all you Weezer fans (yes, Sara, I mean you) come bitching at me now. Think about this from your perspective: Weezer is opening for Guns N Roses. Think about what that does for the self esteem of emo people the world over! IT'S JUST NOT RIGHT, FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!

Urrm.. anyway.

*****

I had this really really long entry about a lot of stuff, but I deleted it and that kinda sucks. It was full of emotional integrity and crap, and I can't just repeat that. And we're about to leave. So I'll write that later.

*****

I love those pervert literotica people. I posted my new story over there and here they come, probably hoping to see more perversion. They never sign my guestbook, but they make my stats go through the roof. Gotta love em.

*****

What is wrong with you people? Go friggin get a review! We aren't busy, and nobody is requesting anything, so go get you some while you still can!

I think I scared everyone off with my crazyness. Or maybe the new layout scared them off because they were expecting the ugly monstrosity I had before. Who knows, but go get reviewed damnit.

*****

I'll write later.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Oooh, Diaryland people, it's almost fall! I'm so excited. School is starting next week, and that means all kinds of good things are going to happen. Basically, I drag my ass through January and hide until September. Why do I enjoy the fall so much? Well, the weather is nicer. I love cold weather. I have this nifty leather jacket I like to wear. And sweaters are fun, yes they are. And, my birthday is in October (the 12th, it's never too early to start planning, you know!). And me and BB's 4 year anniversary is just a week before my birthday.(Yep, I was a ripe old 17 when I first met him. Which is legal!) And my mom's birthday is in November. And Thanksgiving, and Christmas, and Halloween, and good times! I just get so excited."

and...

"This is why I wanted to stay in this dorm again. Because it would be familiar and stable and good. I've had radically different lifestyle experiences every year in college, and I wanted this one to be similar to last year. And it is. I have my little room here in the same place and I know where all my classes are and I know the shortcuts and I know where I can park at what time and I know a few people and I just feel good about all of that. This is finally MY school. I didn't feel like it would be, because I haven't gone here solely, I went to my other school my freshmen year.

Where all this is going is that there was a pool party at the pool in my dorm, in which my room is facing, and I was annoyed and wanted everyone to stop invading my personal space. Also, I see all the freshman coming in and I want to giggle at them because they're new and I am not. I like this feeling. It may be jerky, but I'm a jerky person sometimes."

2:34 p.m. - August 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin