mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving in with a hangover surprise

Okay, so I had a bit to drink last night. I was with my brother and my dad and his girlfriend, and I just made up my mind to get drunk at this restaurant we were in.

You must understand that I only drink maybe once every three months. So it didn't take long for me to be laughing uproariusly at every joke that was made and to almost be falling asleep in my ribeye.

I had two margaritas and two shots of Saki. Saki to me! Anyway. This was more than enough for a lightweight like me to start feeling like a crazy woman. And you know, I must say, it was a pleasant experience. Not that I'm going to have that experience often, but it was kinda cool. My family was quite amused.

I then came home and watched Proof of Life. Holy bajoly.. here's a new fact for everybody: Russell Crowe is hot! I bet you didn't know that! And he had his pretty accent and everything.

I slept and both my pretty puppy dogs slept in my room with me. I like my puppy doggies.

And now I must admit something.. I've never really had a hangover before, but I think that streak is over. I feel like someone knocked the bejeezus out of me today. And I still have to go to church in an hour. Lordy, indeed.

When I got here yesterday, my dad's girlfriend and my brother were discussing how he would go about telling my dad about being gay. My dad's girlfriend.. let's call her the Brit, was telling him that she would tell my dad herself. We thought that may be a good idea, but then my brother called my mom and she said that was absolutely a horrible idea and she'd be happy to tell him herself. So, there's going to be some drama here in the next couple of days. I'm not really looking forward to it. I'm glad he's not sending an email, though. I was never a big fan of that.

Yesterday, I was at BB's, and I was about to leave to commence in Easter activities, so I told him, "Don't worry, I'll leave soon." And he said, "That's okay, I just want you to come live with me." I know it's dorky, but he's never said something like that before! It's kinda understood that eventually we'll be living together, but he's never actually said it before. April 3rd is our 4 1/2 year anniversary. I don't want to think about marriage or moving in together or anything until I graduate in December. That just hurts my brain to think about right now.

I'm gonna go have some eggs now. Hopefully of the fried variety.

If all goes to plan, we'll have a nice surprise later on today. Yay for surprises!

8:54 a.m. - March 31, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin