mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gladiator the musical?, Confidentially yours, and fake ants in coffee

A couple of months ago, my mom gave me this little angel thingie to pin to the visor in my car. It says "Drive Safely" or something such as that.

Well, I haven't gotten in any accidents since she gave me that, but apparently, it hasn't prevented me from being a complete dumbass.

Yesterday, my brother and I were leaving to meet my mom at church, and I was going to go leave a note on my friend's car. Because I just find it completely fascinating that my dad's girlfriend and Crazy Friend both live on the same freakin street! I mean, how cool is that?! So I wrote a nice little note and left it on her car.

Unfortunately, before I got out of my car, I automatically locked it because that's what I always do. I have a little bit of an obsessive compulsive disorder when it comes to locking things, you see.

The point is, the door closed cuz it was windy while I was putting the note on the car, causing me to be locked out of my own car. I've never done that before! I knew it was going to happen someday, though. The bad thing about it was my car was still ON.

Sigh.

My dad got all pissed off and told me and my brother to just go to church and he'd take care of it. When we got back a few hours later, he had taken care of it. That didn't take care of my total dumbassness, though. .

To make the situation even more dorkier, I was still parked outside Crazy Friend's house, and I was worried that she would come home (I think she was at church or something) and see my car and wonder why the hell it was outside her house! It was a comical situation, indeed.

I hate WinMx. I don't think it wants me to have "Get the party started" by Pink because I've tried to download it at least 30 times. I did manage to download a few Thirty Odd Foot of Grunts songs, so that's all good.

Anyway. Easter was okay, I suppose. My brother was not having a good time. He hates Dallas because it's so conservative and not fun. And he's so tired of my dad not knowing that he's gay, so my mom is going to tell him today. I am so ready for this to all be out in the open.. it's been a long 5 years that I've known and nobody else has. He told my mom on mother's day two years ago. Happy Mother's Day!

When my brother isn't having a good time, I'm not either, even though I would be if he wasn't there. I just feel like I'm the only one he can really talk to, so I should feel the same way he does. But sometimes I don't.

When I got to my mom's house, I was thrilled to see that I had gotten a treat from Ebay - the Entertainment Weekly with Russell Crowe on the cover! I know, I'm a dork, but I wanted that friggin magazine.

I showed it to my mom, and then my grandmother looked at it and astutely said, "He's a good looking man but he sure has made an ass out of himself." You know when your 80-year-old grandmother knows Russell Crowe has a bad attitude, you might have made the wrong choice in your newest obsession.

Russell movie of the day: LA Confidential. I saw this movie a long time ago, when it came out in the movie theater I was working for. When I had a break, I'd go in there with my popcorn and watch it for 10 minutes. I liked working at the theater, it was good times. Anyway, I rented the movie and I will watch it tonight while I am cleaning my room from top to bottom and studying for my psychology test on Wednesday.

It's funny cuz I have no interest in watching any movie he made before that one, because I'm a dork. So there's only like a few that I have to choose from. But those few are mmmmm mmmm good, I tell ya.

Ahhh, April Fools. I just looked at the most wonderful Russell page ever and they had "NEW! RUSSELL WILL BE STARRING IN GLADIATOR THE MUSICAL!" And I almost fell for that. But yeah, I'm thinking that's not true. I'm also thinking he's not going to be the host of Hollywood Squares during the summer. I guess I'm easily amused, but this site made me LOL.

I don't like April Fool's Day. Except when I put fake ants and roaches in my 6th grade teacher's coffee. Now that was funny.

8:29 a.m. - April 01, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin