mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All we need is just a little impatience, orgasmic school supply shopping, and smut

There's some workers outside right now fixing stuff and umm yeah.. I have something they can fix.. wink.. wink.. (insert Beavis and Butthead style chuckling)

So, awwww, sweet release. I finally got to go school supply shopping! I bought my books (my statistics book is about 100 years old, and umm other boring such things) and PENS! I love buying PENS! And highlighters and pencils and notebooks! I almost bought a new backpack but I controlled myself, unfortunately.

It wasn't as fun as usual because lately, my tolerance for people has become quite low. I just don't like people much. And my school has like 29,000 people in it, so that's a lot of people, and yeah. I just don't have any patience anymore! And it's distressing to me! If there's traffic where I am and I have any say in it, I'm just gonna exit and go the back ways even if it will take longer. I have no patience for traffic or stupid people or freshman, for that matter.

I partly blame this impatience on reviewing. People are just stupid. When they don't like their review they'll claim later that "it's my diary and I don't give a shit as to what anyone else thinks!" Well why the hell did you get a review then, dumbass? Geez louise.

Anyway. I just thought I'd rant there for a moment.

So, a shout out to the Bunnied one. Not only did she give me a shout out in her interview, but I am also her quote of the day for the second day in a row! Yaaayyy Bunny, cuz Bunny is bunnylicious.

Today I went to my dad's office to pick up my checks (woohoo! I can have actual money now!) and I ran into my old boss from the job my dad gave me when I was 16. It was awkward because I did a crappy job there and she hated me so much. To add to that, she was pregnant the whole time I worked there and just plain bitchy! But we managed to be civil to each other and I once again proved that I have the social skills of Bigfoot.

*sigh*

If you haven't yet, check out my newest pervo story. I was bored, and I didn't want to do my biography because that would just take too long, so I just wrote some more smut. Good times, my friends, let me tell ya.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Against my better judgement, yesterday, while we were discussing my old screen name that I had for 6 years, I told BB my new name. (That would be MyMichele.) I even spelled it out for him. The next step would be telling him about this diary, or him figuring it out on his own. I don't think he would, and really, if he did, it's no big deal. It's not like he hasn't heard or seen most of this shit before. When you've been with someone for 4 years, you get to know them a little." (Update on that.. he knows where this thing is, we openly talk about it. He says stuff like, "Don't write about this in your diary!" And crap like that. But he's never read it. I think I know that for a fact.)

"So we went, and it was a little shocking. She wasn't having one of her "good days" and barely recognized me. I haven't seen her in 6 months. I know, that's sad. She really is the most spirited person I've ever met. She and my uncle have been dating for like 8 years, and it used to make me angry that he's waited until she's about to die to ask her to marry him and adopt her son. Why couldn't he have done that before she got sick? But I saw him with her tonight, talking to her and making sure she had everything she needed, talking to the nurses, just really living for her, I changed my mind. Sometimes it takes hard lessons to really understand what's important to us." (Update on that, too.. she's so much better right now.. she's out of the hospital and she joins us for family dinners and she's doing great, so we're all very grateful for that.)

and...

"1. Open up your CD player, what's inside?

Dido, No Angel. I bet you were expecting me to say Guns N Roses, right?!

2. Look in your VCR, is there a movie?

Yep, When Harry Met Sally. One of my favorites.

3. If there happens to be music playing right now, what is it?

Actually I'm listening to some AM radio, to 1310 The Ticket. It's what I listen to pretty much all day.

4. What are you wearing?

Black Gap T-shirt, khaki pants, blue bra, leopard underwear :)

5. Look down, what's the first thing that catches your eye?

My Doc Martin sandals

6. Turn on your TV if it's not on already, what network is it?

My TV doesn't work, but if I turned it on, it would either be on ABC, MTV, or Fox.

7. Look out the window, what's the weather like?

Sunny and 94 degrees.

8. If you were to hit redial on your phone right now, where would it call?

On the dorm phone, the guy who's doing the research thing I'm doing. On my real phone, my friend that I want to come over and look at my *gasp* clean room

9. Say "hello?" out loud, did anyone answer?

If I was at my dad's, my dog would answer, but I'm at my dorm, so.. nobody.

10. What are you planning on doing next as soon as you get offline?

Offline? What's that? I'm going to get something to eat and take a nap and figure out what the hell else I'm going to do today.

3:22 p.m. - August 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin