mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The freakyness of Wynonna, scratching the itch, and little Leaf is all grown up

Man.. Wynonna is on CMT right now and she's just a strange woman, isn't she? She's a bit of a biggun, too. I can't really see the Ashley Judd resemblance in there, but hey, your mom.

I'm at BB's and we seem to be doing better. Today kinda sucked because he wouldn't let me come over because we didn't have anything in particular to do. So I spent about 4 hours in the bookstore and went to the theater to see Blue Crush while waiting for him to get his head out of his ass. It kinda sucked, but what can ya do. Blue Crush was pretty good.. I really admired all the chick's bodies because I'm just a weirdo like that. But they were all so gorgoues! I want to be gorgoues too! I want to be able to spell gorgoues right, too! Gahh!

I added another reviewer to the mix. I feel good about it. I feel kinda like I'm selling out by adding people, because that's not what the whole thing was about in the beginning. But when I review, I feel I have a sense of obligation to get to everyone and I really hate that. So now there's 2 people helping me and that, my friends, is a good thing! EHEHEHE!

While I was at the bookstore today, I read a book about crop circles. Those things are scary, yo! I just don't even like thinking about that, cuz it's all strange and stuff.

And while we're talking about crop circles, I don't understand certain people's fascination with Joaquin Phoenix. I mean, did you ever see his brother? Do you know extremely gorgoues and talented his brother was? And look at Joaquin! His name isn't even Joaquin, it's friggin Leaf! Yeah, he was a cutiepie in Parenthood, but that's where it ends. He has some kind of weird eyebrows going on. And he isn't that great of an actor. And I questioned the choice of making him Mel Gibson's brother. I mean, that's like a 30 year age difference, right? That just didn't make sense to me.

I didn't mean to talk about little Leaf so much, but I just had to get that off my chest.

You know what sucks? When your heel itches. Because you can try to scratch your heel but it doesn't do much to help, and it's just very frustrating. And also, I have a bandaid on my finger due to that gnarly burn I got from the oven, and it feels like I have a ring on and I want to take the ring off, damnit! Anyway.

I'm tired. I'm gonna go lie in the fetal position now.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"My dorm is kind of a meeting place for the sororities on campus because they don't have a sorority house or whatever in which to meet. So they're having their meetings this week, and the parking lot is full of Honda Civics, Ford Explorers, and Jeep Cherokees, and there's a bunch of girls in faux pajamas all excitedly clutching each other like it's the greatest thing in the world to be in a sorority at the University of North Texas. Well, slap my dick and call me horny! Not that I'm bitter or anything.

So I drove home, listening to Loveline, and almost causing a million accidents because I'm looking up at the sky, where there is multitudes of lightening. I love rain, folks. I know I've said that about 100 times, but I do. I love thunder, lightening, rain, gray skies, everything. Give it all to me, and I will be a happy woman. This summer is kinda cool like that. The temperatures will get up to 102, then it'll rain, and it'll go back to 95 for a week, and then it'll rain again. When you've lived through the Texas summers for the past 3 or 4 years, you'll realize how nice it is to have actual raindrops.

Okay, my love for Half Price Books. Last year, I discovered something great there: BabySitters Club books for 50 cents each! I had just gotten in a car accident which rendered me carless, so I'd get my mom or Dorkus Boy to take me there and I'd just fill up on these books. I think I read all of them, 100+. I don't know why I thought I needed to read all these, it was just nice to be transformed back to my childhood for a while. Later, in October, Ann M. Martin released the LAST BabySitters Club (which had been renamed the "Friends Forever" series), which had them graduating from junior high but never going to high school! That tore me up. They'd been in 8th grade for like 9 years, and she couldn't let them go to high school?!

11:43 p.m. - August 16, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin