mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Under the boardwalk, out by the sea.. on a blanket with my baby, is where I'll be.

Urrmm, now that I got that out of my system, we can move on with our lives.

It's all good.. I just had an attack of bitterness last night. We're all allowed our bittnerness attacks from time to time, right? Anyway.

*****

I love unexpected time to myself. I went to my psychology thing, which would have taken 2 hours, and they said there was nothing to do and told me to go home. Awww yeah. Novel writing time, I say! I slacked yesterday on the whole novel thing, but I figured it was okay since I was kinda far ahead. I better get back on the ball today so I can further my lead! Muahahaha!

*****

So today it was about 40 degrees when I left for school. Now it's 60 degrees, so all the clothes I put on are kinda pointless now! The past couple of days have been like that.. it's too cold not to wear a coat, but it's too hot to have the coat on! You just can't win with Texas weather, let me tell ya.

*****

I've gotten more reviews lately, and that's just good times, my friends. They are really good reviews, and I'm glad I un un-whored myself to receive them. Now that I'm out of the review business myself, not only do I kinda miss it for some reason, but I respect the people who do it more. Reviewing is a thankless business, damnit! No respect!

Anyway. Good stuff.

*****

This picture was in my school's paper this morning, on the front page:

That, my friends, is of a dude taking a dog into the place where they were going to euthanize it.

I swear, that picture almost made me cry. I didn't even bother reading the story that went along with it, I knew it would just depress the crap out of me. Stories like that just tear me up.. thousands of dogs euthanized a month.. it's so sad.

Bah, sorry. That's depressing. I should probably change the subject now.

*****

Today is my mom's birthday and we're gonna go see My Big Fat Greek Wedding. I've already seen it, but she hasn't, so there we go.

*****

My classes for Friday were cancelled. While that used to mean I could just go straight to BB's after my last class on Thursday, now it means that I can go see 8 Mile as early as humanly possible on Friday! That excites me more than it should, honestly. But what can ya do.

*****

Man, voting sucks. I go out of my way to go and vote for who I think would be the proper leaders and what not, and the people I vote for never win! The arena I voted against a few years ago was passed, Ralph Nader didn't win the presidency, and now Ron Kirk and Tony Sanchez are just shit out of luck. Damn Republican Bastards! Gaahhhh. What's the damn point of voting anyway? To exercise my municipal rights? Take this, municipal rights!

(pulls down pants, giggles, and runs away.)

*****

I know this was a boring entry, but you'll take it any you'll like it!

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Welp, today is my mom's birthday. She's 55 years old! I think that actually made her cry once, when she thought about being 55. But she looks like she's about 40. And she's healthy and happy and I'm just really proud of her. I went to see her last night and said hi to my stepdad about 35 times, but he was so engrossed in this movie about WWII he didn't even hear me. Well, he's 65, when people get old they start to lose their hearing. Or maybe their sanity. One of those."

12:15 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 06, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin