mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's gonna be a long summer, motivation, and almost a year of wasting time

Holy Crap! I forgot how extremely hot it can get here in the summer! Geez Louise. It was only 90 here today and it felt like ass. Total ass. That's not good, my friends. Ass does not equal ratings.

I've been spoiled by all the good weather we're having, I guess. I'm a spoiled bitch, yes indeed I am.

So, I packed up all my stuff and headed back to the dorm today. It was sad. I felt kind of like I was going to camp or something, but alas, no. This place will be my home for another 6 months. 6 more months of hoping that Resnet will be up. 6 more months of sharing a bathroom with a total stranger. 6 more months of wondering if I'll ever get a roommate. 6 more months of not having a kitchen and therefore am forced to either go out and get fast food or keep small amounts of food in my tiny refrigerator. *Sigh* Ahhh, college life. Gotta love it.

I don't appear to have a roommate. I knew Jeep Girl would flake out on me, and it still saddens and dissapoints me. What makes me even more curious is that I saw her car in the dorm's parking lot today. If she moved in with someone else, I will be bitter. I will soon get over it, but I'll be bitter. I wanted her to live with me! We would have so much fun! But I guess it's just as good if she lives in the same dorm. We can hang out in each other's rooms or whatever bullshit college students do together.

I met my suitemate tonight. I looked like hardcore shit. I had my hair up and my dirty Mavericks shirt on and we shook hands and I said, "I've lived here for 24 years so I can help you with anything you need." I felt like such a dingy dork after I said that. I always feel like a dork when I meet new people. That's why I want to lose weight - so I can have a better self concept and such.

4 years of college, people, and 6 more months to go. I don't know whether I'm sad or happy about this, but I just want to move on. I want to be closer to BB because I miss him already and we've only been apart 12 hours. Bah! Bah on society in general.

Tomorrow is the start of the big diet. I have to say that I have never been so motivated in my life to do this. Now is the time, and now is when it's going to happen. 3 long months of hardcore working out, eating 1,200 calories a day, and just being good about this. I am going to make this a kick ass summer. I'm going to get my suitemate to hang out with me and I'm going to hang out with my friends every week and I'm going to get good grades and yada yada yada. It's going to happen this time, damnit, just you wait.

Is anyone else having problems with not getting an email about guestbook signings and stuff? It's not a big deal, it was just nice to get an email that told me I had someone sign it and such. And.. please.. I know it's pathetic to grovel, but sign my guestbook. Only one person has signed it since Friday and I know it's sad, but that makes me feel like I suck and no one gives a shit about what I'm saying! And I know people are reading because I get over 100 hits a day! Sign it!

This is June, you know. The 26th will mark a whole year of My Michele as we know her. There will be a huge entry detailing all sorts of things, so look forward to that! Awww yeah. A whole year of wasting time on Diaryland. Good times. I will also be celebrating this occasion by reading every single entry. Maybe some of you can join me in this plight. It'll be fun, I swear.

I'm going to bed now.. I have school tomorrow at 10 AM! Damn summer school. Actually, I like summer school. It's easier and you get to know people and it's just good times, ya know?

It's gonna be a long summer.

10:17 p.m. - June 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin