mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Henry Rollins, pictures of Russell Crowe - get um while they're hot! And drunkenness.

So, I saw Sweet Home Alabama tonight.

If you see it, I suggest you do the same thing I did: get drunk off your ass before you see it. Maybe it will make you forget that you're getting manipulated by the movie to think that your boyfriend sucks since he won't propose to you in the middle of Tiffany's, and that he doesn't have a successfull business based on something the two of you did when you were 10 years old.

But it was a cute movie, even if I did spend at least 30 minutes in the beginning trying not to fall asleep from my drunkenness. I can't hold my liquor. I just had ONE margarita and it hits me on the ass.

Plus, I will always think of Candice Bergan as Murphy Brown and Patrick Dempsey as the dorky guy in Can't Buy Me Love and the other chick as the lesbian chick who made out with Kate Winslet in Heavenly Creatures. But thats okay.

My mom took me out for my early birthday celebration. I like how my mom gives me presents.. I'm with her the whole time and she lets me pick out what I want. Tonight it was new shoes! New Nikes, yayyy! And also a pretty nifty shirt from Old Navy. I am happy.

Well, I'm not happy, but you know. I'm materially happy.

There's nothing like a margarita to bring the whole "I hate my life and I want to get the hell out of here" speech out of me. I do, though. I want to get the hell out of here. I want to go to Las Vegas and I want to be a music journalist by day and a blackjack dealer by night. I want to go out and cause trouble and make suave friends who will drink margaritas with me and who will know me inside and out, and will sometimes participate in lesbian sex with me, too. I want to go to Las Vegas and find my niche, and then I want to come back to Dallas and show BB that I am not a fuck up, and that I truly am the person that he wants to marry. I want to go to Las Vegas and be able to take $20 and go to the Venitian or the Hard Rock and win lots of money. I want to live by the mountains and I want to cruise the strip and I want to be cool. Is that too much to ask?

Good god almighty, am I tired of my bitching. Aren't you? I am.

Really, that's all I have to say at the moment. I'm going to be 23 years old on Saturday and I have absolutly nothing to show for it. Fun, eh?

Here's a picture of Axl to cheer us all up:

I went into Sam Goody tonight and asked the dude if he knew when the new GN'R would come out. He was like, "I think next year," and I was like, "NO! In December!" And he's like, "Umm, okay.." It was really stupid. Indeed.

Good times.

Is it okay to think that Henry Rollins sucks?

9:52 p.m. - October 08, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin