mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bed time, Rock Awesome, and other boring newspaper items

Sometimes I'm really thankful for BB, I really am. I listen to Jeep Girl talk about this horror of a boyfriend she has, and I'm like.. Thank God. Thank God I have a boyfriend who doesn't care that I've gained 50 pounds in the 4 years that I've been with him. Thank God I don't have a boyfriend that as soon as I get him off, he turns over and watches MTV without even caring to see that I get attended to. Anyway. I just thought I'd share that.

Today was scary. In one of my journalism classes, we have to do a special section of the newspaper ourselves.. we have to take the pictures, write the stories, do the layout, everything. We got assigned to which of these we'd be doing today, and I'm doing the Bridal/Valentines day thingie. It's due next week. Yes. I am terrified. And scarily enough, I'm the only one who's working on the newspaper and has some semblance of what's going on here, and I'm scared they're going to make me the fucking editor. EDITOR, HELLO! *cringe* Oooh. I'm scared.

People actually said hi to me in the hall today. Like.. 5 different people. I think I should base my popularity on how many people say hi to me.

This is a big thing for me. I spent the first 2 years of my college career in obscurity, hiding out in my room and not talking to anyone at anytime. The only people I'd talk to all day is the Papa John's pizza delivery guy and my mom on the phone. Now I have all these people waving and saying hi and Crazy Friend is stopping by and saying hi and I'm cancelling dinner dates with chicks who want to hang out with me just so I can sit here in my pajamas and do reviews. This is good times.

Oooh! So I have a few bumper stickers on my Toyota Rav 4. I have one that says "My dog graduated from K-9 University." And my required school bumper sticker. And my "God bless America!" sticker. Gotta be patriotic in these traumatic times.

So I added one today. It's very exciting. I've wanted one for so long and now I have it. You got it, folks. I am the proud owner of a Toyota Rav 4 with a GUNS N ROSES BUMPER STICKER! AWWW YEAH! I am so rock awesome now!

Speaking of rock awesome, I called a guy at a radio station tonight to interview him about another radio station in town, and he got all excited and said to send him the story, and if he liked it, he'd post it online on the radio's web site. Now if thats not rock awesome, I don't know what is!

I'm going to bed now.

12:08 a.m. - January 23, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin