mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hugging Axl, a new opinion of the journalism staff, and no hotel adventure this year!

Apparently, listening to "The Blues" 6 times in a row before going to bed does not affect my dreams, as I had worried! No Axl dreams last night! I am always grateful when I can sleep peacefully without knowing that Axl is going to affect me.

Anyway!

Yesterday was definitely interesting. My mom and I had originally planned to stay at home and watch TV all night, but I soon came to the conclusion that that was a very bad idea. Especially when I turned on the TV for about 5 minutes and cried the whole entire time.

So, instead we went to see Possession. Seriously, there was like maybe 20 people at the theater. This is a popular theater, and I'd guess that the parking lot would be full on a regular Wednesday. It was a little creepy.

I liked Possession more the first time I saw it. But it was cool because my mom and I are the type that will talk all the way through the whole damn movie. You know that something's wrong when your mom whispers to you, "She just needs a good fuck!"

Also, I went to this thing the journalism department had about being a reporter and witnessing trauma all the time. The main thing about it was that nobody ever cares about the reporter seeing what they see. They never ask, "Hey, are you okay?" And that's just expected. Reporters are expected to report about it and then to shut up and deal with it. It was a very interesting discussion. All the journalism teachers I've had at this school, plus Editor Guy, were all there and I gotta say, I have a new respect for those teachers. They have been through some amazing stuff. It was good stuff, friends, good stuff.

I have a statistics test next Thursday. That's bad. Because I have no idea what I'm doing at this point. Cram time!

So yesterday BB told me that he was dissapointed in my effots to get us something to do for our 5 year anniversary. So, I emailed my dad's ex girlfriend, the one who has the hotel in Reno, and asked if we could come this year. She quickly answered that she doesn't work there anymore, but maybe her brother could get us a good deal on a room!

Oooh.. hurt. I am so sad about that.. that means my dad will probably have to pay for our room, and we'll probably have to pay for all the food ourselves. I was spoiled by our very first trip to Reno, on my 21st birthday, because we got EVERYTHING for free. We had a limo, we had free food, we had free phone calls, everything. But I guess that's what happens when my dad dumps her for a chick 23 years younger, eh?

Nobody has commented on my story! I am sad about this! Just go and read even like.. the first couple of paragraphs! I need to know if this story is good. Because it seems to be not so good. GO READ IT, FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!

Axl picture of the day:

This picture, and others that I found like that one, gives me a lot of emotions.

1. Lucky bitch.

2. He patiently takes pictures with people! That is awesome. I want a picture with him, damnit. Now. Okay? Okay.

3. Look at that.. he's like.. hugging her sort of. I want a sort of hug! I think I might just spontaneously combust if I ever get thatclose to Axl friggin Rose.

Anyway.

What? You want to see another picture of Axl? Well, okay. You talked me into it.

Mmmmm. Dirty thoughts. Oh dear.

Anyway!

I have no school tomorrow! Isn't that exciting? I think it is.

I met with the intern lady yesterday and I addressed my biggest worry with her: I want to go on a road trip after christmas. A long one. Like, 2 weeks. And I'm worried that nobody will hire me because I will have to start in the middle of January. She basically said that that won't be a problem, so that's good.

I am really excited about this road trip. We're going to Vegas, with or without (hopefully with, of course) a Guns N Roses concert. And we're going to LA. I am determined to see a celebrity of some kind while I am in LA. I don't care who, give me David fucking Hasselhoff or something, just give me anyone!

Is Malibu close to LA? Becuase umm.. yeah. I'm not a stalker. Really.

I think we're going to Seattle as well. BB can't seem to forget that place, he just lurrves him some Seattle. He wants to go to Alaska like.. this weekend. He is a strange one.

So yeah. Road trip!

blabber blabber bluh bluh.

I don't want to go to school today. I want to be lazy. I got mad at my mom because she called me and woke me up at friggin 10 am! Hello, lazy woman.

This is a long entry, and therefore, I will shut up now.

Later...

Okay, I'm sorry, but I can't keep this picture to myself. It's just.. really nice. Yummy, if you will:

Wow.

10:08 a.m. - September 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin