mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lots of Axl, the subconscious on nooky, and road trips to malibu.

I don't know what's posessing me to write so many entries lately, but don't get used to it. As soon as school starts (in a week), I'm going to try to concentrate on making the best grades I can for my last semester of college. I know I'll do that for 2 weeks and fall into my same old patterns, but what can ya do.

Anyway, I've noticed something in the land of me and BB. When I come here for the weekend, it's always inevitable that at some point, there will be nooky. We don't usually not have nooky, and if we don't, it's for a good, spoken for reason.

So, I think our subconsciouses realize that we are male and female, and that we shouldn't even talk or interact in any other way until we get it on. It's like we aren't functioning properly unless we get it on first, and then everything goes back to normal. So, until we get it on, our conversations seem almost a little banal in nature because we haven't taken care of what we really should have in the beginning! Because the laws of human nature and mother nature and the natural order of the universe dictates the rules of male and female relationships, right? It's like what Russell Crowe said in A Beautiful Mind.. "I find you very attractive. Your assertiveness tells me that you feel the same way about me. But ritual remains that we must do a series of platonic actions before we can have intercourse. But all I really want to do is have sex with you as soon as possible." Right? Right?

Does that make any sense? Please tell me that someone understands what I'm trying to say here! Have I just taken too many psychology classes? Lordy.

Today, my mom and I went to see The Good Girl with Jennifer Aniston. Well, she's in it, we didn't go to the movie with her. That would have been cool, anyway.

My mom and I are both fascinated by Jennifer Aniston, so that's why we went to see the movie. I think she's just the pinnacle of what every woman wants: she once was a bit pudgy, she lost 30 pounds and got a great role on an award winning TV show, everyone wants to look like her, she's rich, and she has the prized husband. The guy that everyone, man woman and dog, lusts over. Right? Right.

Anyway, we didn't much like the movie. It was rather depressing. If any of you chicks out there are thinking about having an affair, just go see this movie and you'll probably change your mind. It's rather intense, indeed.

We then had a tasty lunch at this new place called Taco Diner. It was really quite tasty and quite expensive. Good times, really.

When I got back in the car, "Knockin on Heaven's Door," the GN'R version, was on, and that excited me. Then the radio dude came on and told us how GN'R is making a comeback and how they just played a concert in Hong Kong and they're supposedly going on tour in the US in November and they supposedly are going to have a new album out someday. I knew all that, but it still excited me that this dude was talking about it on mainstream radio AND not making fun of it! That was good.

It was funny too because when I got back to BB's, I told him about it and he finished my sentence because he had heard it too! That was so weird because he doesn't even listen to that station much, and we heard it at the same time. Exciting, indeed.

And oh dear.. BB got his hair cut. Like, a whole lot. It's still longish, but not as long. He kinda looks like a sensitive anguished emo rock star now. I dunno.. I've kinda gotten used to it by now, but it's still frigtening. I love his hair. If he didn't have his long silky hair, I probably wouldn't have bothered liking him in the first place. Yes, I am that shallow.

But it still won't ever be as bad as when I dated Angel Boy for the second time, and he showed up at the theater with a hat on. We hadn't seen each other in a month or two, and when he took that hat off, I almost cried. His long hair was all gone! Shaved bald! I never quite got over that.

Tomorrow, when I come to talk to all of you, I will have a new roommate. Tomorrow is move in day at the dorm, and I don't really want to move in tomorrow because all the little freshman will be there and I like to avoid them at all costs, but I probably will just to get it over with. Anyway, I know my roommate's name, but I haven't met her, and I'm a little scared. Wish me luck!

I'm going to watch this stupid Cowboys preseason game now.

Ohoh wait! First I gotta talk about Axl some more.

Like I said, a few nights ago they were in Hong Kong, and last night they played in Japan. And all the reviews of the concerts that I've ever read about all seem really excited about what happened. Everyone seems doubtful at first as to what might happen.. will Axl even show up? Will he get pissed off at everyone? What songs will he sing? But once the concert is over, people are astounded that Axl still sounds so completely and totally awesome. He might have lost his sanity, but his voice is still awesome. And that makes me happy because he's gonna make a friggin comeback, damnit! Just you watch!

Anybody want to take a road trip to Malibu?

7:25 p.m. - August 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin