mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A really long entry, mostly about November Rain. Muahaha!

So how cool is my new layout? Massive props go to Good golly Miss Molly who just totally rocks the friggin hizhouse. This had totally different lyrics at first (from Madonna's "Take a Bow") but I decided they were too icky and "woe is me-ish" so I just totally changed it into Don't Cry. Well, Molly changed it because I'm such a pain in the ass. Awww. (I just said "totally" 3 times in 3 sentences. That is so totally awesome. Like, wow.)

*****

Ohoohoo the Osbourne's! Man, I love them Osbournes! Kelly is all famous now. *sigh* I wish I could be like Kelly Osbourne. They have so many doggies!

*****

Remember the really cold diet? That's how I'm feeling tonight. Except it's the "really cold diet" and the whole "my car's shifter thing won't shift unless I click on the shifting thing about 100 times" things. I really need to get that fixed. It's not pleasant.

*****

Shizzle my nizzle.

*****

I cleaned out my closet (yeeyuh, now I'm like Eminem) last night in order to start packing to get the hell out of this place, and I found some old tapes. Like, I found an old episode of Headbanger's Ball that had the world premeire of November Rain. If that's not cool, I don't know what is. I threw out tons of old tapes, but I couldn't find it in my heart to let this one go.

Warning: this next part might be a little boring to the heavy metal unitiatied. If you've never seen Headbangers Ball, it might be a little too hardcore for you. Do you think you can take it? DO YOU? YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH!

Other observations about 1992, the year that this tape was recorded: (Yes, I've been sitting on my ass all night writing this. I hope you appreciate my hard work.)

PB Max, the candy - holy shit I loved that stuff. And now it's gone. *sigh*

"Who wants Trident? I do, I do!"

Gawd, I mean.. really.. how HOT is Riki Rachtman? *drool*

Slaughter! I used to love me some Slaughter.

Sisters! What a cool show.

Riki talked about how Ozzy was going on his last tour and now he was gonna retire. Umm. No. Damn me! I turned off "Road to Nowhere" to watch Sisters! It was a good show and everything, but not worthy of turning Ozzy off.

Nirvana on Headbanger's Ball.. Come as You Are.. I lurrve me some Nirvana and everything, but that just doesn't seem right.

Lonn Friend! If any of you could possibly understand how awesome Lonn Friend is, I'll give you a cookie. For reals, yo.

Rob Zombie.. I dunno. Have you ever heard him talk about stuff? He's all smart and shit. And the dreads do something for me. He's a hottie, let's just all admit that to ourselves, okay?

How hot is Nikki Six? Man, I'm such a crackwhore. If a dude doesn't have long hair and crazy tattoos, I'm just not interested. I guess I'm hardcore like that.

See, people make fun of GNR and say they're just a hair band or whatever, but that's just so not true! Motley Crue sings crap like "Girl, don't go away mad, just go away" and other "sensitive" songs like that. GNR did hardcore songs like Estranged and November Rain. Songs that actually meant something! Not just a song they did for shits and giggles. Can't you see the difference?! Word.

"Get your friends fired up, grab a stick of Juicy Fruit! The taste is gonna move ya! Juicy Fruit is gonna move ya! The juice is strong, it gets right to ya!" Ehehehe.

Ohhoo now November Rain!

Why am I getting excited about this? I've seen it like 17842 times already.

I remember watching this for the first time. I was going absolutly apeshit. I heard this song when I listened to Use Your Illusion 1, and I was just like.. damn, that's a good fuckin song! And then when I saw that there was gonna be a video for it, I was so totally excited. It's funny to see a 12 year old girl get her panties in a wad about Guns N Roses, but hey, that was me.

Mmmm, Axl in bed.

I hate Stephanie Seymour.

Slash is so silly! It's a good thing Duff had the wedding ring on him!

Mmm.. sexy kiss.

"I know it's hard to keep an open heart, when even friends seem out to harm you, but if you could heal a broken heart, wouldn't time be out to charm you?" I have an interesting relationship with those lyrics. At first I was all like "OHMYGOD THOSE ARE THE BEST LYRICS EVER!" But then I took a good hard look at it and saw that it doesn't even rhyme, he just says "heart" and "you" twice to make it sound like it rhymes. I think that's misleading. Don't you?

Oh lordy. I just realized something.. Axl takes a stroll past the "Guns" store at one point, and I used to think that was a clue as to why Stephanie died. But now I just realize that it's cuz the damn name of the fucking band is Guns N Roses! Axl ROSE walking past the GUNS store! Wow. This is fun.

Folks, if it's ever raining and you're at a wedding, try not to jump into the wedding cake. That just doesn't seem like a good idea.

Riki says "What an amazing video. I don't know if Axl ever plans into getting into acting, but wasn't he just amazing? It gives you chills, doesn't it?" True that, Riki.

Anyway. That's the end of my November Rain/Headbanger's Ball commentary. Try to contain your sadness.

*****

It's 36 degrees. BRRR!

*****

I spent a great deal of my night, while doing commentary on November Rain of course, reading the archives of Sara. That was a worthwhile use of my time because she rocks hardcore. Yeeyuh.

*****

I'm trying not to think about the fact that if this were any normal time of my life, I'd be at BB's right now, seeing that I have no school tomorrow and not a good god damn thing to do tonight. I kinda messaged him tonight to tell him this (actually, all I said was "No school tomorrow = ratings") and he was just like "That's cool." And that's it. But thats okay. Sitting here in my pajamas watching Conan is better anyway, right?

*****

I'm so tired! But it's an anti-school night which means it's my duty to stay up as late as possible. I accept this mission, captain. Or something.

*****

Tomorrow I will beat you down with my thanksgiving week Psycho Boy story. It'll be fun and games, really.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"When you procrastinate, you look at the next couple of days in your mind and you think, "How much longer can I put this off? When is the last possible second that I can possibly do this?" And you think of the stuff that is happening during the week, like you have to go to class, you have to do this, and you have to do that. And when you see that you have to do whatever it is you're putting off, you do it, but it suffers because you didn't have extra time to tweak it. And then you feel like a dumbass because you could have done it 2 months ago."

Also, it was the exact same temperature and it was supposed to freeze in the morning. And I was at BB's house. But we shall ignore that fact and go on happily with our lives.

12:09 a.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin