mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Friday, smiley parking guys, and big girl clothes

Now this is the kinda day that I enjoy. It's 51 degrees and dark and happy. I know I'm sorta Shirley Mansonish, but I am only happy when it rains. Sun = bad times.

I do kinda want to live in California, though, so I should get use to sun. I would so love to live in San Diego. That would rule.

Anyway! Let me take time from my fantasizing to do an actual entry here.

I have an American Fiction test on Monday. That involves all the books we've read this semester. That involves actually reading all the books we've read this semester, which includes Huck Finn, The Scarlet Letter, and Billy Budd. I've read about 10 pages of Scarlet, and half of Huck Finn, and that's about it. It looks like I have a big weekend ahead of me, huh?

I accomplished my mission last night of cleaning my room. It's really quite amazing, actually. It's like.. clean. And stuff! Today my mission is to buy jeans that fit. I would really like some jeans that fit! That sounds like a really good idea to me. I shall try to accomplish this mission by going to Old Navy, or Dillards. Perhaps they are friendly to the bigger kinda woman. Yeeeyuh. No Lane Bryant at my town's mall, no, we aren't that important here, I guess.

I have discovered greatness. Go see this greatness. It's addictive, though, so beware.

Later...

Before I went shopping, I forgot to post this entry. But anyway.

I went to the office to get my check, and the check lady said she'd be back in a few minutes. I waited about 15 minutes until she came back, and then rushed to my illegally parked car to see if it had a sticker on it yet. The parking guy was so about to give me a ticket. He was eyeing my car when I ran up to it and opened the door. He gave me this really cute parking ticket guy smile and walked away. I like cute parking ticket guy smiles, yes I do.

I went to the bank and cashed my check, and even though it isn't much, I was just so proud of myself. I earned that money. My dad didn't hand it to me. I applied for this job, I got this job, I am doing this job, and I am getting paid for this job. That just really means alot to me. *wipes a tear away*

I'm gonna go snuggle with my honey bunney now. Have a good Friday!

11:34 a.m. - March 01, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin