mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Concert review and other fascinating journalism type of things

This is a heavily journalistic influenced entry, so if that's not your thing, you don't like hearing me drone on and on about my job, then check out some more of my fine work in older entries!

So tonight I have to interview a band. If you don't hear from me tomorrow, it's because I was kidnapped by this band that I'm going to interview for the paper. I don't know why I'm so scared of this.. I just am, damnit. It should be an interesting experience.

I am watching this show called "The Chair." It's completely stupid, but I can't turn it off. I've answered every single question right. Come on! Who doesn't know that "Siesta" means "Nap!" Duhheerr.

My newspaper job really has me doing some interesting interviews. Last night I had to cover the child audtions for Cat on a Hot Tin Roof. The kids were cute and really talkative, so that was cool. Today I had to go to the jewelry store and interview someone about engagement rings and such. And tonight I have to interview the band.

Every journalist has to take a class in reporting. And if you talk to some of the survivors of this class, they'll tell you how scary it is. You have to write three stories a week just to get an A in the class. This doesn't freak me out now, since I basically have to do five at the paper and it's not a big deal, but last year, with no journalism experience.. yeah. That was scary. Few of us have yet to recover.

I just wonder how many journalism programs are like ours. Are all the programs this scary? Almost all the classes involve some kind of reporting outside of class. We have to get things published to make an A in one of the classes I'm taking.

Sometimes I think I should have just majored in english or something.

On the upside, I'm meeting all kinds of new, fascinating and unfascinating people. This is some good times.

Do my entries suck lately? Probably. Sorry about that.. bah.

7:31 p.m. - January 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin