mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Needing to study, rawr, 17 pounds, and running into people

Hi, my Diaryland people. I am currently at the fascinating world of the library, studying for my french test tomorrow. I am going to pass this test, damnit, which is more than I can say for the last one.

This keyboard is incredibly noisy. Especially the space bar. In any minute now, someone is going to turn around and tell me to shut the hell up before the stick their big boot up my wide ass. And there ya go.

So yesterday while I was in the library, I took that opportunity to listen to the new Pink album that I bought in March. I thought maybe it was about time to do that. It was a good album.. she is talented. She reminded me of a white trash Fiona Apple. Can't you see that, too?

To prove that, I listened to my Fiona Apple CD. For about 1 1/2 songs. I can't stand to listen to that CD anymore.. it just reminds me too much of when I was 17 and anything that reminds me of the summer when I was 17 is something I don't want anything to do with. (Did that make sense? That was weird sentence construction!) There isn't any unpleasant memories directly related to the CD persay, but just the whole thing.. too painful to listen to. It's a shame, too, cuz that CD is cool.

I also listened to my Guns N Roses live CD's, and at one point I listened to Patience on repeat like 20 times. I can't get enough of that song sometimes, apparently. Mmmm, Axl.

In other news, I keep running into people that I haven't seen in longer than a year. Well, 2 people. One chick I saw, the chick who's wedding I went to last year right before I was going to be late to class, and she was on the phone, so we couldn't talk, and that sucked. And then I saw another chick that was in my community group last year at Subway today. I just gave her a hug and said "have fun!" and went on with my business. She was the only one in the group I really did not like. She's the kinda chick where, if you touch her pictures and leave fingerprints on them, she'll just plain yell at you. I can't get along with people like that, it's just not natural.

I also keep running into Editor Guy all over the place. We apparently have a class at the same time in the same building, so I see him a lot. We haven't exchanged more than a hello, but you know, good times.

It's funny, though. I've been here for 3 years and I keep seeing people in my classes that look familiar. Obviously, when you take like 100 hours of classes somewhere you're going to have some familiar faces every now and then. But I can never place them! It's like.. "was she in my sophmore literature class, or perhaps maybe my junior biology class..." Anyway. That's just some good times for ya.

So yesterday I weighed myself in the middle of working out. I wouldn't suggest doing that. I was so disillusioned and sad at the number I saw, I didn't want to continue working out. But my digital scale says one thing, but other scale says another,and the one at the gym says another. But I believe my non-digital scale the most, because I used that to weigh myself when I was at my heaviest, and according to that, I've lost 17 pounds, so I think I'll believe that one. :). Not much, but that's not bad, either. It makes me kinda proud, really. I've been working out hardcore for almost 3 weeks, and usually I give up at the 3 week mark. I don't think I'll do that this time, because I really am determined. Rawr.

Has anyone else noticed that Christian Slater isn't aging very gracefully? I consider myself the foremost authority on the Christian Slater of 10 years ago, and I say that he looks like he's aged about 30 years in the past 10 years. Look at him! What happened? I guess marriage and fatherhood and legal trouble is what happened. *sigh* Such a shame.

I need to study. Really, I do. Okay then.


How does it feel to be famous?
Which Axl Are You?
Quiz by Augustus

6:15 p.m. - June 19, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin