mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More pictures for your pleasure, a new Nanowrimo creation, and HEY! Ali-Kat!

ATTENTION! I HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY TO ONE MS. ALI-KAT!

1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, BEYOTCH!

2. Where in the hell have you been, woman? That's just entirely too sneaky of you to sign my guestbook and tell me you listened to me on the radio! EMAIL ME. RIGHT AWAY. DO IT NOW!!!

*****

Okay then!

So, I have a message for all of you who have decided to participate in Nanowrimo. I have started a D-land journal for us to get together and vent about how crazy insane we are for undertaking such a thing. Go there and add your name to the list.. it'll be fun, I swear! Yeeeyuh.

*****

Okay, so I'm obsessed with something lately. I even had a dream about it last night.

I want a tattoo.

I've wanted a tattoo since I was 12 years old and I think now is the time to do it. I'm probably going to get money for my birthday, and I'm going to use that for a tattoo at some point next week. It's going to be a rose, and it's going on my ankle. I've wanted this for a long, long time. I know I'll have to hide it from my dad for a while, and I'm okay with that. I'm excited about it.. I know it's going to hurt like a total beyotch, but I'm ready, I like to think.

The only thing is.. if BB doesn't want me to, I won't. We made a deal that I'd lose a certain amount of weight before I got one, just as an incentive, but I haven't yet. So if he's totally opposed, I'll wait. But if he's like, "Whatever," I'm going to do it next week. It's my birthday present to myself, damnit. Yeeyuh.

*****

My two classes were fun today. The newspaper chicks that I sit next to signed a piece of paper that said "Happy Birthday Tomorrow" and they all signed it. It was touching, really.

Also, one of the girls decided it would be a good idea to use a highlighter on the girl in front of her's hair. It was funny.. she now has striped orange and blue hair. Good times to be had, people, good times indeed.

*****

My radio thing has put me in a good mood. I really think I did a good job and I had a ton of fun. Plus, Ali-Kat listened! Wasn't that friggin sneaky of her? Geez louise. I wanna be on the radio, damnit!

And it was really weird, too, because in one of my classes earlier yesterday, I was on the radio there too! It's a writing for electronic media class, so we wrote a thingie for the radio and then we go to actually put it in there ourselves. So I was on the radio twice yesterday.. yeeyuh.

*****

Okay! So! Guns N Roses!

I'm getting tired of the forums again. All they can talk about is if the single is coming out on Tuesday. It would be nice to come out on Tuesday, don't get me wrong, but I'm not going to be freaking out about it. Why not?

Because, people. The TOUR STARTS IN 3 WEEKS! People are losing sight of this.. once the tour starts, we'll be hearing new songs anyway! It's the CHINESE DEMOCRACY tour, which means THEY WILL PLAY SONGS FROM THE NEW ALBUM! So good god almighty.. I'm not that worried because I know we'll have a bunch of new songs soon anyway.

I'm really excited about the tour.. once it starts, there will be news everyday about them. New pictures, new songs, new happenings.. ooohh I get excited just thinking about it! Wooooohooo.

*****

I have 4 tests next week. Friggin midterms.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

Making a cast list!

What else was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"We then went to her house and had a really nice conversation about how she thinks I've turned into a butterfly since she first met me. She said I used to be quiet and reserved and I never wanted to do anything, but now she can't shut me up and I'm so outgoing and happy. That made me feel good, like I've actually accomplished something in college.

I haven't really felt that way for a while. I didn't have friends for so long at college, and now that I do, it's just so.. nice. Nice to have other people's perspectives on things. Nice to talk to people and figure out their thought processes and ways of viewing life and everything! It's just so wonderful to be able to go out and make friends and share your life and experiences with them, and I'm so excited. I'm excited that I finally took the effort to make some kind of life for myself, and I actually accomplished that. I've been to weddings this year, I went to a crazy dance type of thing, I've "hung out" with people, I've laughed with people, I've cried with people.

It's such a relief."

*****

11:20 a.m. - October 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin