mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good times is what I say.

I think I'm gonna move to another diary come January. This one has too many memories, and I feel tied down to it. I've had it for a year and a half, and that year and a half has covered me graduating from college, cultivating friendships, creating new records for slack-ism, getting a new and pretty groovy job at the school paper, and ultimately, the loss of a relationship I thought was going to last forever.

So, yeah. I'm taking this layout and I'm gonna move somewhere else. Don't worry, I'll tell you where I'm moving. It'll be fun. A brand new start for my new life in Austin.

Fun times.

*****

I know this might come as a shock, but I can feel the bitterness start to leave my body. I just don't have it in me anymore, and to tell you the truth, it's really a relief.

I know it's fun to be bitter, but things change. I feel like me and BB are on the right track with this friendship thing. I'm taking hints from my mom and dad and the BL and her ex-husband, I think. They had their time of bitterness and now they're all friends. I've been around that kind of relationship for so long that I can relate to it now. It's kinda like we're divorced and I have custody of Charlie, the puppy dog that I got out of this relationship.

But anyway. We're going to spend some time together today, and this time I hopefully won't be drunk so I won't be begging him to do naughty things, although I'm sure that would be nice too. His chick has been out of town for a week and will be gone for another week, so that gives us time to spend some quality friend time together. It's weird, but I like hanging out with him. He knows me better than anyone else, and I respect that, and I respect him. And it's much more productive to be friends than to hate him. At least that's what I'm trying to tell myself.

I'm not setting myself up for bad things here, am I? I don't think I am, anyway. Bah. I just have to get over the whole wanting to get in his pants thing, which will be hard but thats okay. I can overcome! Muahahaha.

*****

I totally bought something that I am seriously ashamed of today. I had no business buying it, but I just.. had to.

It was the WHOLE series of My So Called Life on DVD. It was fuckin $90, and I just bought a new DVD player yesterday and I have no clue as to how I'm going to set it up.

The thing is, I'm kinda going crazy with the money my dad gave me. It's fun, though. I had to buy that DVD, it was important. Don't you think it was important?

*****

I've also been buying clothes like a crazy person. Despite the fact that Express only makes clothes for the skinniest people on the planet, I managed to buy almost $300 worth of clothes there yesterday. I'm dressing a lot nicer these days, just because the jeans and t-shirt thing is starting to be overrated. And the BL was right, I feel better about myself when I get all dressed up and put my make up on.

*****

Anyway, the point is, I look good today. I'm gonna go hang out with my ex boyfriend, we're gonna have a good time, and I haven't cried in 3 days. If that's not good, I don't know what is.

Plus, New Years is gonna be cool. I'm gonna be hanging out with Crazy Friend. It sure as hell aint Vegas and a Guns N Roses concert, but it's a new day, a new year, and a new life.

Good times is what I say.

2:30 p.m. - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin