mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mardi Gras 2002

Hello. I am going to New Orleans, probabaly while you're reading this. Needless to say, I won't be updating for a while. But sign my guestbook. Because I'll know if you don't.

There's all sorts of bad karma floating around today. I don't know what I did to deserve this karma, but good lord, if someone knows how to fix it, please tell me! Do I have to give $100 to a random homeless person? Tell me, and I'll do it.

It started yesterday when my editor was talking about all the sick people at school. He said, "Is everybody sick in here?!" And I'm like, "I'm not! I'm perfectly okay!" And then yeah. Today I'm sick. Complete with itchy ears and stuffy nose and everything.

Then, today.. wooo, today. I was assigned by my editor the stupidist assignment ever. He said, "Go to all the buildings (well, the ones that pertain to us, like the Music Building and the Art Building) and ask what they have going on next week." Oh, yeah. That sounds like fun. Let me go walk all over campus so I can find out something I can just as easily call about or look up on the internet. This is a big campus, by the way.

Well, about two buildings into this chore, I was like, "No." So I took my lazy ass over to the bus stop so it could take me across campus to my dorm.

Well, the bus came, and I thought it was going to take me near my dorm, and no. It didn't. It took me far away from my dorm. So as I was taking a non-leisurely walk back to my dorm, I thought about how much easier it would have been if I would have done what my editor told me to do. Alrighty then.

Wow, there's all kinds of homosexual happenings going on on Boston Public.

Anyway, I also had a dream about my tooth falling out. Supposedly that means the lie I told to someone is really hurting them. Who am I hurting? Is this why I have bad karma? BAH!

I should probably do some kind of blowout thing like I did for Florida and Reno, but honestly, I'm exhausted.

Other than my bad karma day, a few good things actually happened. I finally finished my radio station story, which has alot of quotes from important radio people around here, and I got it up to 650 words. That doesn't sound like much, but most of my stories are like 400 words, so yeah, I'm impressed with myself.

And I went to see my dad and my puppy Charlie tonight. I was a little worried that Charlie had forgotten about our bond. I love my little boy! Even though my dad has him now, I helped raise him when he was a puppy. I saved him from his evil master! But anyway. He was so happy to see me today. He cried and jumped up and down and in general was just the cutest dog ever. My dad tried to call him, but he wouldn't move when he was sitting next to me. That makes me happy.

Here's a picture. He's cute.

Thank you.

I'm tired. Go read other entries. And sign my guestbook. I'll be thinking about you when I'm looking at silly girls who will do absolutly anything for beads in New Orleans for Mardi Gras. I'll drink a hurricane for you.

12:15 a.m. - February 07, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin