mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No more woe is me, please.

Ack! I just want to do another entry to cover the last one up. Thanks to all those who are being so supportive.. I know I need to get out of here. I owe it to myself, and I will take steps to do this. Maybe I'll go to Austin.. it's only 3 hours away and I could drive home like once a month or something.

Anyway.

Tickets for the GN'R Houston show go on sale on Saturday, apparently. I'm just going to buy one, and I'm going by myself. It'll be a fun activity. I'll go spend the night at my brother's in Austin the night before, and then do the Houston thing by myself. It'll be my own spiritual journey. I'm looking forward to it.

This picture confuses me, yet arouses me:

Awww yeah.

So I enjoy Daylight Savings Time. Not the savings part of it, but after that. I mean, you know, what we're having now. But it messes with my sense of justice and peace with the world. Last night when I left my class at 5:45, it was dark! That was just weird.

And there's something about Monday that screws with my head. Maybe it's because I just had two days without any structure, and then Monday comes along and I have class all day, with lots of structure. But for the last three weeks, Monday has made me go to bed at an insanely early hour and then makes me wake up at 10:00 on Tuesday. That's annoying.

Also, it's been happening since I was like.. 9 years old. My neck would start hurting and I'd be crabby and just not fun in general. Guh.. I hate this. I need to get out of here. I need to go somewhere where my mom can't call me everyday and ask me what I'm doing (not that I don't like that or anything..it would just be nice to be on my own for a while.) or something like that. Bahh.

I had a dream last night that Mark Wahlberg was opening for GN'R or something, and two members of NKOTB were there, and one was actually wearing the shirt! But it was only Donnie and that other dude that's on some kind of TV show right now. And stuff. I was never a NKOTB kinda girl, I was too hardcore for that.

Crazy Friend and I had a good time last night at Tia's. I just love me some Tia's. They have THEBEST Queso and salsa, seriously, I swear! It's good stuff! On the way there we listened to Don't Cry on the Live Era CD because she loves that song and I do too! Yayyyy. Don't Cry rules.

*****

Meanwhile, in my world that was happening a year ago, I had finally gotten back from Reno. I miss Reno. Bahhhh.

"I just wrote a really long, boring entry, but deleted it, because it wasn't conducive to my what not. The point is, I went to Reno, saw Elton John (oh mighty greatness that he is), won alot of money, and now I'm back. I'll write more tomorrow, don't you worry, my little pretties."

*****

My foot is asleep.

*****

Don't Cry by Guns N' Roses

Talk to me softly

There's something in your eyes

Don't hang your head in sorrow

And please don't cry

I know how you feel inside I've

I've been there before

Somethin's changin' inside you

And don't you know

Don't you cry tonight

I still love you baby

Don't you cry tonight

Don't you cry tonight

There's a heaven above you baby

And don't you cry tonight

Give me a whisper

And give me a sigh

Give me a kiss before you

tell me goodbye

Don't you take it so hard now

And please don't take it so bad

I'll still be thinkin' of you

And the times we had...baby

And don't you cry tonight

Don't you cry tonight

Don't you cry tonight

There's a heaven above you baby

And don't you cry tonight

And please remember that I never lied

And please remember

how I felt inside now honey

You gotta make it your own way

But you'll be alright now sugar

You'll feel better tomorrow

Come the morning light now baby

And don't you cry tonight

An don't you cry tonight

An don't you cry tonight

There's a heaven above you baby

And don't you cry

Don't you ever cry

Don't you cry tonight

Baby maybe someday

Don't you cry

Don't you ever cry

Don't you cry

Tonight

10:48 a.m. - October 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin