mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Michele - 1 year of of causing chaos and wasting everyone's time

Sooo.. let's try this again.

Welcome to MYMICHELE'S ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY SEXATHON!

Okay, so maybe not a sexathon. Perhaps a bash, or soiree. Whatever blows your skirt up!

Today, Wednesday the 26th, isn't actually my anniversary. Tomorrow is, but ya see, I won't be here tomorrow due to a massive road trip, and I won't be back until Sunday. Hence, a really long one year anniversary entry!

In honor of this day, I decided to start a new, fresh guestbook. Who wants to be the first to sign it? Huh?! HUH!? Come on, you know you want to.

I also want to reset my counter. As of right now, it's at 30,718. There was about 7000 hits before that, so apparently I get about 37000 hits a year! Along with 123 people adding me to their favorites a year, and 127 pages of guestbook signings a year. Not bad, ehhh? Ahhh, fresh new guestbook and stats. Smells good, doesn't it?

Of course, we can't get a new guestbook without giving the first person who signed the old one a shout out. Everyone, Michelle was the first person to sign, which means she rules. Go sign her guestbook in thanks! Awww yeah.

So, to start us off, during my French class I tried to recall every movie I've seen in the past year. Here is a list for you!

Amelie, the Majestic, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Vanilla Sky, Shrek, 40 Days and 40 Nights, Life or Something Like It, Enough, Royal Tenenbaums, Life as a House, Fast and Furious, Panic Room, Coyote Ugly, Crossroads, The Sweetest Thing, Unfaithful, America's Sweethears, Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back, Ghost World, Legally Blond, Spiderman, Sum of All Fears, Cats and Dogs, The Wedding PLanner, In the Bedroom, Whipped, American Outlaws, 3000 Miles to Graceland, The Contender, Ocean's 11, Pearl Harbor, American Pie 2, A Beautiful Mind, About A Boy, Rock Star, Scooby Doo, Minority Report.

Woooweee.

So, what happened this year? I knew you were going to ask that. Obviously, we have to look at the most important thing first.

From July 2nd, 2001 -

"Today, I tell you why I'm not destined to ever be truly happy. Why is that, you ask? Because I don't think I'm destined to ever see Guns N Roses live."

From January 4th, 2002 -

"I went to a Guns N Roses concert on New Years Eve."

Yes, my friends. I achieved the biggest goal of my life. Well, the biggest goals of the past 10 years of my life, which is almost half if you really want to be technical about it. I got to see Axl Rose, live and in person, in Las Vegas, with a couple of thousand of his biggest fans, people who paid $210 to see their hero. It was worth the 18 hours and $420 and camping in the cold chilly Las Vegas air. It will be something I will always remember fondly, that is for sure.

So what else happened?

Well, I got a job! I had some wacky work times, some that weren't so good and then I sadly left that job. But I learned a lot about working on a newspaper and socializing with people who worked on a newspaper, and I really did end up having a lot of fun. It was a good experience for me, ya know?

I had a small little crush on someone I affectionately called Math Boy. It was kinda short lived and dorky nonetheless! I also developed a somewhat unnatural crush on Russell Crowe, which ended almost as quickly as it began, much to the dismay of my credit card, which had actively participated in buying 2 magazines with him on the cover (both which I discovered that I already had), one Gladiator DVD from Ebay, one copy of Mystery Alaska, and one Odd Foot of Grunts or whatever it's called CD. Oh yeah. I had it bad.

I also let you know a whole lot about my boyfriend, from his committment issues to my big obsession with him, from showing you pictures of him to tales of icky football games. It's a good time, isn't it?

I also had it bad for the two people I went to see in concert, both ironically in Nevada!

From November 2nd, 2001 -

"I don't know what's wrong with me. I'm obsessed with a 54 year old gay guy! *Sigh* I just really like his songs and I respect his musical genius. I mean, come on! Candle in the Wind, Levon, I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues, Don't Let the Sun go Down on me, Original Sin, Your Song, I'm Still Standing, and the list goes on and on! So many good songs!"

From January 6th, 2002 -

"Is there some kind of 12 step program for having an Axl Rose obsession? He's just soooo gorgoues and talented and I don't know! There's something about him! I think he turns me on! I must have jumped BB at least 5 different times for a few days after the concert, and I'm usually not like that."

I also wrote a whole bunch of entries on two conversations I had with Angel Boy! Isn't that exciting? I think it is.

I lived my entire senior year out before your eyes:

From the first day..

The first day of school and 28,000 people who go to this school does not make for a pleasant day. No parking spaces, lines that are 3 hours long,and freshman walking around looking like they just landed on this planet make for an interesting day."

to the last day..

"Well, my friends.. I am finished with my senior year. Tomorrow, while most of my peers who started out at the same time as I did will be graduating. I, however, will not. I will be graduating with the other losers in December. So technically, now I'm a 5th year senior. Or something. I suck."

I, like the rest of the country, went through a very bad day...

From September 11th, 2001 -

"In my class today, before all the classes were cancelled, my teacher didn't even bother trying to teach. He found a radio somewhere, and we all gathered around it, like it was the 60's and we were listening for news about Kennedy's death. But then it was 2001 again, because he got on the internet and showed us video from the crash. Then a room with a TV was found, and everyone in the halls were gathering into the little room to watch what was happening."

I had some really good times with my friends, and a few bad times. I found an old friend that I never thought I'd talk to again, and found out that that friend was not who I remembered. I also reconnected with another old friend who is entirely worth it, and who I hope to keep reconnecting with.

Did I grow this year? I don't really think so. I might have gotten more immature because I stopped looking for the spiritulaity and religion that I had been so desperately looking for before. But I got another year older and perhaps a little wiser about life in general. Or not.

I got really addicted to diary reviews and even started my own, which probably isn't going to last much longer because I'm getting rather tired of it. I also have a page dedicated my poems, my stories, my erotic stories, and even my diet. I am a busy woman, you see.

I also went on many different trips! There was the two trips to Nevada, a couple of trips to Louisiana, one horror-filled Christmas trip to Florida, and there was that one time in Mississippi. Yes indeed my friends, I am a wanderer. I travel from city to city, in search of the gold I once buried.

Now's the time on Sprockets when I take you through some of my most favorite entries:

From November 18th, 2002 -

"We then went to the grocery store, still feeling empowered, and bought lots of food particles. We got back to the cabin around 6:00 PM and then spent the next 8 hours playing games, drinking champagne, and listening to country music. It's amusing to watch three girls whose only alcohol intake is at communion drink several glasses of champagne. Me and Dentist friend drink slightly more than that, but you wouldn't have known that with me. I acted like a total alcoholic, drinking a total of six glasses. Playing the MTV trivia game was thus made quite more fun than it would usually be."

From January 4th, 2002 -

"Well, he was late. about an hour and 15 minutes late. The concert started at 10 but he didn't show up until 11:15. But my god, there he was, in all his beautiful, magnificent glory. Axl Rose. Mmmmm, Axl Rose. He came out in a jersey of some kind with the number 44 on it, but by the end of the night he had taken that off and put a jacket on with no shirt underneath. MMM. I just get horny thinking about it, with his beautiful body and long hair and nipple ring and oh my holy god!"

From October 9th, 2001 -

"Well, last night I learned why alcohol isn't really my friend. It seduced me with it's tequila-laced perfumed inner thigh, and I was powerless in its presence. It had me feeling the desired effects for about 5 minutes ("Oooh, look at the pretty moon! Oooh, look, I can't walk very well! Oooh, look, I'm laughing obnoxiously!") and then, within minutes after that, I was left feeling like shit, while the alchohol took off running into the night, off to torture some other fool who never drinks. If you listen closely, you can still hear its laughter. "Muahahahahah! Muahahahaha! Muahahahah!"

From August 9th, 2001 -

"I've asked myself a few times, over the course of the last 8 years or so, if I still like Axl, or am I just continuing to like him out of rebellion. I have come to the conclusion, after listening to Use Your Illusion 1 about 5,000 times, and after looking at these pictures, and hearing people talk about them on MTV and VH1 specials about different things, that I still like him."

From July 7th, 2001 -

"I've been thinking about Ms. Cleo. She's stalking me. I see her commercials every time there's an opportunity for commercials to be on. She's also called me. And I've gotten emails. I mean, maybe she knows something I don't, and she's trying to get in touch with me! Should I call her? Is my life in danger? What?! I mean.. I wonder about her life. Is she married? Does she have psychic kids? Does she give her husband a kiss every morning and then heads off to the psychic phone place? I'm dying to know, really!"

From June 25th, 2002 - (Yes, yesterday!)

"8. When Dorothy's sister Laurel (Bonnie Hunt) says to Dorothy (Renee Zellwegger) that Jerry "better not be good looking" and then in comes the epitome of American good-lookingness, Tom Cruise.. that always makes me giggle. At least in my heart."

From March 29th, 2002 -

"So, urrmm, Movies that remind me of Some Kind of Boy Related Hysteria:

1. Big - It launched my obsession with Tom Hanks, and therefore with movie stars in general. I was only 8 years old when it came out, but it still made me boy crazy!

2. Somersby - I was introduced to the art of making out in the movie theater during this movie.

3. The People Vs. Larry Flynt - I had my first orgasm ever in the movie theater when I saw this movie. Too much information? Perhaps.

4. Village of the Damned - First date ever with Angel Boy. It had taken me 8 months to finally get this boy out on a date. Ahhh, memories.

5. Pump up the Volume/Heathers - Does the name "Christian Slater" mean anything to you? This was one of the biggest obsessions I ever had. And plus Pump up the Volume was a kick ass movie.

6. Spice World/Star Wars/The Crush, etc. - You don't want to know.

From May 13th, 2002 - (One of my favorites because of it's pathetic factor)

"The wedding will be at my dad's farm on Labor Day, 2003. I want him in a tuxedo, but just a plain suit or something will do fine, as well, since he made it clear this weekend that he will never wear a tuxedo again. I will wear a regular, pretty wedding dress that will look good on me because I would have lost 50 pounds by then. I will be barefoot. Yes, barefoot.. I just think that would be the most conducive to our outdoor wedding."

Well, enough of that. I have a lot more, but we'll just save that for next time! For more of this kind of fun, check out my Pre-Reno and Pre-Florida Best Of editions.

I dunno if I'll be around to do this next year, since I'll be starting to work a whole lot (hopefully) by then, but I'll probably be there here and there, watching over everyone and giggling to myself.

Sign the new guestbook. It's lonely.

Yes, I do have a french test tomorrow. Why do you ask?

*****

From June 27th, 2001 -

Hi. This is my first day of online diaryness! How very exciting.

I feel kinda good today. I spent a few hours studying math. College algebra sucks, but when I actually understand it, it makes me happy. I feel like if I know math, then I can know everything in the whole world. If that sounds dorky, good.

I think I'm making friends in my class. Maybe not, but I am developing much needed social skills, anyway.

I'm really getting into Frasier lately. For some reason, I watch it every night and it just makes me giggle.

I really miss my puppies. Living in a dorm sucks. They should allow us to have doggies.

I keep having dreams about Axl Rose. That's getting annoying. I know I have a deep, ongoing obsession with him, but do I have to dream about him every night too?

I know these aren't exactly deep thoughts, but I have to get used to this online "let everyone in the whole world see your thoughts" journal kinda thing.

9:28 p.m. - June 26, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin